katiekelly
Vancouver, B.C.
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
30 reviews 1 2 3
excited to wear these in the fall
I generally don't buy fall clothes until mid-august, to make sure I get a feel for all the options, but I couldn't resist these in black. Got them yesterday and am very pleased. Hit about an inch above the ankle and look great with short dresses or skinny pants, and the heel is a very comfortable office height. True to size compared to the flat Loeffler boots and like those boots too I will have to get these re-soled as the sole is very delicate and won't hold up in the rain.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 25, 2013
returned
Unfortunately had to retun the dress. The colors are somehow different in real life. They are actually just too bright! The dress would have been a lot nicer if the colours were a bit duller, the color of the slip underneath. I ordered a medium and I am 5 foot 9/10, and around 135lbs with a small upper body. It fit OK but I should have gotten a small - but it was longer on me than it shows on the model, plus loose around the bust.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 25, 2013
pretty
Really pretty top and get lots of compliments on it. Nice light fabric with a tiny bit of stretch, not too stiff but still structured. Only issue for me is that I sit down at work all day, so the back gets wrinkled pretty quickly. If you are just standing up you have nothing to worry about Tip - don't bother getting it dry cleaned. I have worn it at least 10x, dry cleaned once, and washed in my washing machine 3-4 times. The quality hasn't diminished, plus it's pretty easy to iron.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 04, 2013
low quality, not as I expected
I wanted this skirt to work out but it just didn't. I debated for a week what size I'd be (i'm 5 foot 9 ish and about 135lbs) and I went with a 4. It fit properly (although generally I'm a 6 so this seems to run large) but just didn't look great. The elastic waistband just doesn't go well with the delicate lace. Plus, the lace fabric is cotton, and just not as pretty as i expected.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 24, 2013
OK
This dress is OK. Really nice looking and will go nicely with flat sandals in the summer during the day. But it would benefit a lot from lining. It's a pretty thin one layer of silk which will get wrinkly really easily, especially if you're sweating a bit in the summer.... it's a bit smaller than i expected. i am 5 foot 10 and 135lbs and have pretty small shoulders and arms, and it's a bit tight in the arms. i got a medium which fits fine everywhere else, but is just a bit too tight in the cuff area. i'll keep this because i live in canada and don't want to deal with returning it...but i should have gotten a large.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2013
Perfect hoop size
Great versatile hoop. Not too big and not to small and can be worn day and night.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2013
Cute
Great delicate bracelet. Have not taken mine off for a good two months. Gone to the gym, gotten it caught on clothes, and its stayed on. Plus gotten lots of compliments as I've been wearing two or three at a time.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2013
Perfect sandal
I received these today and am very happy with them. They are exactly true to size. The Velcro will make them so convenient in the summer. The heel height is low enough that you could walk around all day in them, but also has enough lift that its very flattering on the leg. The ankle straps are somewhat lose on me and I know some people have problems with ankle straps fitting, but these feel pretty standard plus can be adjusted easily due to the Velcro. Can't wait to wear them all summer! Saw the green colour in real life and its beautiful but black goes better with my wardrobe. Just a note that the bottom is pretty slippery so I will be getting a rubber sole put on to make them more comfy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 05, 2012
a little flimsy
the dress is quite adorable and overall i like it, but it's very thin and doesn't drape quite a nicely as i expected (as it's not heavy enough to really drape).
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 05, 2012
too small!
Pretty disappointed in these shoes. I am always a size 10/41 and these were tiny. my sister who is a 9.5 said they were even too small for her so i'd say they run a full size small. unfortunate particularly for me as they don't come larger than a 10.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content