en
US
USD
Closetaffair
Toronto, Canada
My Style: Bohemian, Edgy, Boho chic with a bit of an edge
Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
39 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted October 22, 2013
My new EVERYDAY top!
LOVE IT! Love the colour, love the drapey fit, love the fabric! It needs a tank underneath because it is see through - I wore it with a simple Rick Owens racerback top and I got compliments everywhere I went. So simple but worth every penny. I wore it with a skirt and out with jeans and flats and it is as comfortable as it is pretty. I took the size P/S as that was the smallest offered - it is oversized and long and just the way I like my tops to be.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Gorgeous colour and easy fit
I love the richness of the Bordeaux. Gorgeous! I took a size small because I didn't want it to be too fitted and this was just perfect. It is slightly sheer but because of the colour you don't really need a slip - just a black bra. Vince does it again!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Perfectly Simple
I love this dress so much that I bought it in both colours. It is quite simple and a bit sheer but it won't deter me from wearing it with a jean jacket and flats. Perfect for casual days but I can see throwing on a pair of heels with it as well if I was feeling like a comfy/dressy night. True to size - I am an XS and bought a P.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Lightweight and beautiful
I truly love Miguel Ases for his intricate beaded creations that are as light as a feather! These are very cool - they are a neutral which makes them easier to wear but they are quite large so keep that in mind - more evening wear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 07, 2013
Unusual and Lovely
These earrings are a definite hit for me. I love the drop and the detail - the colours are brilliant and really pop. One drawback is that they are a tad heavy - thus the 4 stars. Overall however, great!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Very sexy
I love the colour and the style of these shoes. They are a tad high for me and I may have to take them down a lift. The ankle straps require a bit of effort but worth it. Wang does it best.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice boys
I agree with the previous reviewer - these are extremely large to size. I too, am a size 25 and sized down to the 24 but will still require a belt. This style will look nice with a belt so I don't mind. The colour and the rips are perfect. The material is soft. Overall, I really like them.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 11, 2013
My new go to denim
I own this style in the light denim and was very happy to find this colour. Perfect amount of stretch and very soft. I am 5' 2" so these jeans will definitely get hemmed. Also - one point to mention about size - in the light colour I took a 25 (my standard), in the darker denim - size 24. Size down. They fit larger because of the wash I suppose. Good rise and the colour lends itself to versatility. LOVE!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 11, 2013
Great basic tank
I love the colour of this tank but I am biassed. I am always on the hunt for navy where black belongs. The material is soft but I haven't washed it yet so unsure as to shrinkage. I took a size S (even though I am normally an XS) because I wanted it a bit loose. VERY happy I did so because the top is really short - the reason the rating went from excellent to good. I prefer tanks to be a bit longer - room to play - tuck in, tuck out, etc.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 11, 2013
Great summer tank
I just love James Perse and this tank is another hit! I am a typically a size XS but I ordered a size 1 as I wanted it to fit like the model - a bit loose. The colour is great for me but I have darker skin so fair ladies beware as it may wash you out. The length is perfect- the back a tad longer and the ruching is a nice detail. The material is super soft. The neckline isn't too low which is something I have to be careful about as I am a 32D or 34C. If they had more colours, I'd be ordering all of them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content