en
US
USD
Closetaffair
Toronto, Canada
My Style: Bohemian, Edgy, Boho chic with a bit of an edge
Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
46 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
This is my third bowery tee
If you haven't purchased one as yet - don't hesitate. The material is nice and soft. It is slightly fitted at the top and billows out at the bottom (perfect for the slight tuck into jeans). I take my normal XS and it washes back into shape. The heather gray is a very nice colour and I am partial to the message on this tee.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 22, 2014
The perfect swim cover up
I have been searching for quite some time and I finally found it - the swim cover up that isn't too loose and yet isn't a straight fit either. I love the empire-ish waist and the length (I am 5'2"). It is a gorgeous white and the dress looks so elegant. I normally take an XS or a S so I ordered the S as it was the smallest size available and it is a great fit.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2013
Rich look at an affordable price
When I ordered this cardigan - I was a bit uneasy - I wasn't sure if the material would be/look cheap. Definitely not! It was a great weight - a great weave - and the fur collar looks like mink. I can't wait to wear it belted - it will look very chic. I took my normal XS in the black. It will be something I wear over and over until it frays. Thanks shopbop!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Hmm - sizing was off!
I love R13 - their quality is amazing and their cuts are great. I purchased this in my regular size 25 and it was a struggle to get them zipped up. Far too tight - and I am toggling between a 24 and 25 now so the sizing is really funny with these jeans. Going back.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Wanted to keep it but it was too large
I love Bittar and I love this ring but sadly - far too large. It felt even larger than normal. I can normally wear a size 6 on my middle with another smaller ring to hold it but this was just too overwhelming. If you are a true size 6, buy this ring! The colour is a deep gunmetal and it reflects beautifully in the light. It is lovely.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Rich look for a fraction of the price!
I can't believe the price of this cardigan. At first, when I purchased it - I thought the quality might be poor. But no. It is lovely. A rich knit cardigan with a gorgeous faux fur collar that looks like mink! I took the XS in the black and it was perfect for me. I think it will be worn til it frays. Thanks shopbop!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
My new EVERYDAY top!
LOVE IT! Love the colour, love the drapey fit, love the fabric! It needs a tank underneath because it is see through - I wore it with a simple Rick Owens racerback top and I got compliments everywhere I went. So simple but worth every penny. I wore it with a skirt and out with jeans and flats and it is as comfortable as it is pretty. I took the size P/S as that was the smallest offered - it is oversized and long and just the way I like my tops to be.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Gorgeous colour and easy fit
I love the richness of the Bordeaux. Gorgeous! I took a size small because I didn't want it to be too fitted and this was just perfect. It is slightly sheer but because of the colour you don't really need a slip - just a black bra. Vince does it again!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Perfectly Simple
I love this dress so much that I bought it in both colours. It is quite simple and a bit sheer but it won't deter me from wearing it with a jean jacket and flats. Perfect for casual days but I can see throwing on a pair of heels with it as well if I was feeling like a comfy/dressy night. True to size - I am an XS and bought a P.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Lightweight and beautiful
I truly love Miguel Ases for his intricate beaded creations that are as light as a feather! These are very cool - they are a neutral which makes them easier to wear but they are quite large so keep that in mind - more evening wear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content