en
US
USD
avar
Canada
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
55 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted March 11, 2013
Been searching hi and lo for this jacket
When I saw this jacket online I wanted it so bad but it was sold out in my size on virtually every site that ships to Canada. But just this week I was at the mall and a department store had this jacket in 2 colours, fog and cherry! I couldn't resist and grabbed both for my spring and summer wardrobe. I love the moto look and find my leather jackets just make me too sweaty even for short strolls through air-conditioned places. The linen gives a nice casual but put together look.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 13, 2013
Ordered another pair as a spare
I'm the kind of girl who buys the same thing in multiple colours if I happen to love it. With these knee high boots I love them so much that I bought them in 2 colours then another pair in the same colour as a spare in case r&b will not make these next year. Believe it or not I get more compliments in these than even the Newbury booties.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice weight of corduroy
My 10th pair of r&b jeans but my first pair in corduroy. Wanted something warm and stretchy for cold days and these fit the bill. The fit through the legs and hips were perfect but a litter looser on the waist than my other size 24's but I don't mind the extra room.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 05, 2013
Nice skirt to dress up or down
The skirt has a slimming effect due to the vertical lines and I do like the material very much, it is smooth and stretchy. I agree with the other reviewer that it is larger than expected. Personally I think it looks better with a belt anyway since I wear mine higher on the waist.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 29, 2013
Sexy fun dress
I didn't find this dress fitting any tighter than my 2 other HL dresses. In fact I can zip it up by myself even with the zipper in the back. I fit xxs at 5' and 92lbs. The colours are richer in person and the style makes this dress seem more casual than other HL dresses. I can easily dress it down with my fitted Mackage leather jacket and booties and wear it during the day then pair it with heels for a night out so I'm getting plenty of mileage out of it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2013
Nice top!
Great neck line and hem but fabric does wrinkle easily. I wear it when I want something a little dressier than a t-shirt with my skinny jeans. The long sleeves are nice and looks great down or rolled up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2013
Pretty neck line
This top is a little looser on me than the Rancher top. The neck line is great if you like to wear necklaces. The bottom hem is straight so I find it more flattering partially tucked in. I would recommend sizing down if you don't know your sizing in Joie tops.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous dress
I read an online review somewhere once that a Herve Leger dress is worth at least 5 other dresses therefore it's price tag is justified. There are no truer words with respect to this gorgeous dress. I feel very elegant and sexy in it. I love the neutral colour combination and am looking forward to wearing it for years to come.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2013
Very cool jeans
I always get compliments when picking up my son from preschool thanks to rag & bone for creating jeans that make my stay at home mommy wardrobe interesting. These jeans are effortlessly cool and eye catching. The embroidery down the sides dress up any casual outfit without the need for accessories.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
Lovely tunic dress
I wear the ribbon belt lower on the hips and it looks better than shown on the model. The timeless print is by 19th century artist William Morris.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content