en
US
USD
avar
Canada
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
59 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Very cool pair of ballet flats
I got the black/bronze pair, my 2nd after I fell in love with my first pair. They are so cool looking and comfortable too. My personal trainer said that these are actually better for your feet since the light split soles allow for motion that better resemble bare feet walking.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 11, 2013
Perfect summer sandals
These were a perfect fit. All of the straps were nice and snug so I think they are better suited for narrow feet. Love that it's all leather because the sandals will just get more comfortable and better looking as they age. They will last forever like my other leather-soled summer sandals.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 11, 2013
Been searching hi and lo for this jacket
When I saw this jacket online I wanted it so bad but it was sold out in my size on virtually every site that ships to Canada. But just this week I was at the mall and a department store had this jacket in 2 colours, fog and cherry! I couldn't resist and grabbed both for my spring and summer wardrobe. I love the moto look and find my leather jackets just make me too sweaty even for short strolls through air-conditioned places. The linen gives a nice casual but put together look.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 13, 2013
Ordered another pair as a spare
I'm the kind of girl who buys the same thing in multiple colours if I happen to love it. With these knee high boots I love them so much that I bought them in 2 colours then another pair in the same colour as a spare in case r&b will not make these next year. Believe it or not I get more compliments in these than even the Newbury booties.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice weight of corduroy
My 10th pair of r&b jeans but my first pair in corduroy. Wanted something warm and stretchy for cold days and these fit the bill. The fit through the legs and hips were perfect but a litter looser on the waist than my other size 24's but I don't mind the extra room.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 05, 2013
Nice skirt to dress up or down
The skirt has a slimming effect due to the vertical lines and I do like the material very much, it is smooth and stretchy. I agree with the other reviewer that it is larger than expected. Personally I think it looks better with a belt anyway since I wear mine higher on the waist.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 04, 2013
Pleasantly surprised!
This is my first pair of Yosi Samara and won't be my last. So lightweight and more comfortable than my Tory Burch Reva flats. The revas cut into the back of my heels but not these. The colour combination of this pair is so versatile and goes with most of my wardrobe palette. Also I think the glazed leather of the toe cap dresses up the shoe nicely. Don't laugh but I have a friend who is paranoid about keeping her hardwood floors dent free so when hosting fancy dinner parties she makes the ladies take off their heels and gives them terry ballet slippers to wear. I think I'll order another pair of YS and keep them clean in my purse for this purpose!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 29, 2013
Comfortable leather
I tried these on at a store and ended up buying them since the leather was so soft with a bit of stretch to them. The leather is lined with a soft fabric that feels nice against the skin. I like the fact that the back is jean material so you can pair it with a leather jacket and not feel all leathered out. I had to hem it up but I have a good sewing machine with a leather needle and it took me just 15 minutes.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 29, 2013
Sexy fun dress
I didn't find this dress fitting any tighter than my 2 other HL dresses. In fact I can zip it up by myself even with the zipper in the back. I fit xxs at 5' and 92lbs. The colours are richer in person and the style makes this dress seem more casual than other HL dresses. I can easily dress it down with my fitted Mackage leather jacket and booties and wear it during the day then pair it with heels for a night out so I'm getting plenty of mileage out of it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2013
Nice top!
Great neck line and hem but fabric does wrinkle easily. I wear it when I want something a little dressier than a t-shirt with my skinny jeans. The long sleeves are nice and looks great down or rolled up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content