lily
Oz
My Style: Casual Chic, Simple sleek
Reviews: 127
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
127 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 13
Comfy and cute!
These are so soft and comfy, love the steely grey / black colour. Regular PJ pants are always too long on me but the cute tapered ankle on these stops that problem and looks adorable. Too nice for bed, I'll be wearing these as lounge pants around the house. Fit TTS.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2014
Beautiful
These are beautiful pants that have an elegant drape / slouch to them without too much volume, so if you have a small frame you won't be swamped. The fabric is amazing, just like a heavy crepe silk. They fit TTS - I bought my usual 4 and it fits as pictured except that at 5'6", they fall all the way down to my ankle bones, which is exactly what I wanted. The elastic at the ankle means you can push them up if you like. Very comfortable. Glad to have a stylish alternative to skinnies. The best I've seen in this style. If the fabric was washable they'd be absolutely perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2014
Great style, amazing quality, love Frye!
This is a beautiful ballet flat and the quality is exceptional. Beautiful leather, perfect construction, very soft and pliable from the first wear, fantastic cushioned footbed and a very comfy, practical rubber sole. I'm a standard 8.5 and these fit TTS. My feet are on the wide side but I had no problems with fit here. Frye shoes are the best!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2014
Nice, beautifully soft tee
This tee is very well made, is buttery soft, and has a nice length. Fits TTS, I'm US 4, bought S and it fits as pictured. The grey is a nice fresh shade, not dull. The only downside for me is the neckline is cut too wide but this is a minor drawback.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 03, 2014
Splendid 1x1 is the best!
I'm a huge Splendid devotee and am obsessed with their 1x1 fabric. I've had the tanks and long sleeve tees for years and they still look new and stay black. So I finally bought the short sleeve version and it's just as wonderful. I'm US 4 and S is a perfect fit. It is a fitted tee but that's what I wanted, to wear under suits in summer. The cut is perfect, the neckline not too low, it's nice and long but the fabric is the dealmaker, it's durable, soft, recovers perfectly, never loses its shape and stays black, cold wash after cold wash. Love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 03, 2014
Nice, not sure about fabric
This has a nice cut, and I love the marled grey and the fresh white stripes. On the downside for me, the fabric is a little scratchy and stiff, and has no drape effect. More of a lightweight knit than a tee. I also wish this was just a little longer. I'm US 4, 5'6" and S hits me just at the hips. My significant other says this is great and looks 'classy' but I'm not so sure...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 15, 2014
Simply perfect.
These are my first Frye boots and I'm blown away by the exceptional quality. Far superior to other brands that are twice the price. I'm always 8.5 and these fit perfectly true to size, with a thumb's width of space at the toe. I have searched for a very long time for an everyday boot that has a classic style but isn't conservative. This style strikes the perfect balance - classic with a bit of moto edge, nothing trendy or overdone. The shaft height strikes at just the right point to flatter the calf. They sit perfectly over skinny jeans / pants. And the back zip is a godsend for my high arches. These are made with love, and it shows. I am so impressed, Frye is now my first choice for boots.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2013
Just perfect!
Love this top! The cut is beautiful, it drapes in such a flattering way, the flowy body is balanced by the slim sleeves, the V is not too low and it has a nice long length. I bought grey and it's the perfect lighter neutral I wanted under black jackets in winter. The fabric is nice and thick. The quality and construction are first class. Absolutely love it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2013
Ok
I found this top not up to the usual Vince quality. It's very thin and cut less generously than Vince tops normally are. I'm also not a fan of the raw edges on the hem, sleeves and neckline, they really cheapen the top. I always take S in Vince tops (US 4) but found this S to be tight in the arms and a bit too short, falling just at my hips. If it shrinks in the wash it will be awful. For reference, I'm 5'6 and have skinny arms. I bought grey and it's a standard heather grey, not as bright / fresh as it appeared on my screen. On the upside it's very soft. Ok, just a bit ordinary for the price.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2013
Perfect Winter Pants!
I'm a standard US 4 but decided to go with 6 in these just to give a little more room, avoid a legging look and achieve a skinny pants look. Bingo! I also tried 4 and they fit TTS but looked too tight for my taste, ie as pictured. These fit neatly into ankle boots. They are warm, super comfy, high quality, and amazingly, machine washable! Perfect with everything and perfect for travelling. Highly recommended.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content