en
US
USD
dramazon
San Diego, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Girly
Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
38 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted May 25, 2012
Very Short--Great Summer Dress
I am 6'0" and the Large is very short on me, but I'm okay with that. The armholes come down low, as does the back, so finding the right bra is a challenge. Perfect with heels and a cropped moto jacket. (Wrinkles easily, though!)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 25, 2012
Looks Cheap
Did not like the quality of the blazer. Looks like I bought it at a cheap teenybopper megastore in the mall. I am between a M and L for jackets, usually a M. This was too small, so order up.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Sheer but Cute
Super disappointed that the material is so thin and sheer. Will use as a beach cover-up b/c it is cute otherwise.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2012
Comfy and Cute
This will be a go-to top for cooler weather. I ordered a Large and it is kinda too boxy on me, but I think the Medium would have gone up too high in the back. Keeping it as a wardrobe fun top staple.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2012
Pretty and Flattering
I'm a 36D so I usually have to order a large in tops like this, but a M in Rory Beca usually fits me just fine. So depending on how loose you'd like the top to be, I'd order a size down. The color is very flattering and the silk is nice. The red has a tiny bit of orange in it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 22, 2012
Sheer and Revealing
This dress is completely see-through and very thin. I am 6'0" tall and the slit came up to my hip bone. I looked like I was wearing an Elvira costume. If you'd like an overpriced nightie that is kinda trashy, then this will be perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 08, 2012
Love the color! Way too sheer.
The honeysuckle color was very pretty. However, it is see-through so I am returning. It didn't look sheer in the pictures.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 08, 2012
Not for Long-Waisted
The top was too short for my long torso. And I usually wear a Med in Rory Beca, but ordered a Lrg just in case. It just looked odd on me. One seam was frayed and there was also a snag--so make sure you inspect the top before you remove the tags. The color and silk were both very prettty, but the straps were too long for how short the top was.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2012
Soft and Stylish
The neckline and the cut of this dress are very flattering. I am 6'0" and ordered a medium. It's long enough to wear as a dress--with or without tights. (However, I am okay with wearing short dresses and am not very curvy on the bottom. Hips and a behind might make this too short.) This is my go-to date dress when i want to be comfy and still look hot.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2012
Cute and Casual Spring Transition Top
Got the sea foam color--very nice except the colored stripes are more burn-out/spreckled than solid. I have a long torso, but was able to get a medium. Neckline is cuter than it appears in the picture.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content