en
US
USD
LizzyBennet
Hong Kong
My Style: Classic, Girly, Well tailored clothes with clean lines
Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
37 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted November 10, 2011
Nice Fit
Size 0 fits me very well all over. Nice soft fabric, gently stretches/skims over the hips so as not to make you look like you're busting out of the shorts.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2011
Gorgeous
Lovely fabric, lovely shape. The fabric is very soft and hangs well, so that the skirt drops nicely, skimming the hips and slimming them. Looks and feels very luxurious and sophisticated. I am short (5'2"), and the skirt falls just below the hips. Got the size 0 which fits almost perfectly everywhere, just a tad loose around the waist.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Boot Too Low
These were way too baggy around the thighs and hips whereas I like my jeans very fitted in these areas. I got them in size 24 which usually fits me (including other Citizens jeans). The boot flare starts quite low in these jeans, so being short (5'2") and having to cut off quite a bit at the bottom, the shape just does not work for me because by the time they have been hemmed, there is very little flare left.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Baggy "Skinny" Jeans
I got these in size 24 which is my usual size, but they were baggy around the thighs and the legs were tapered (not straight as suggested by the name), which I hate. Sending them back. The quality of the denim is good though, so it's a shame.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Fits like a glove!
I love this dress! I am tiny (33-24-34) and usually have to buy the smallest size of anything and get it tailored, but this fit me like it was made for me without having to do anything at all. It is a wonderfully tailored dress in a lovely pale dusky pink. Sexy in a classy way and also very feminine.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Great after a lot of tailoring
This top is HUGE! I got the XS, but it was like a tent on me (I am 33-24-34). And the cups are very far apart. I had to get a seam put in the middle to bring the cups closer together (otherwise, it looks like my boobs are in my armpits), and got the sides and back taken in too. After all this tailoring, it does look good - the boning is sturdy and holds you in like a proper corset.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Nice basic heels
NIce basic shoes that will match well with a lot of different outfits. Good quality satin material.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Bad cut
This dress does not fit my body well at all. It billows at the waist and at the back and doesn't "hug" my curves at all, making my body look like it's straight up and down (I am 33-24-34). Sent it back
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Low Back Pockets
The back pockets are too low on these jeans. The bottom of the pockets actually end below the bum crease so that the jeans don't crease there properly, and makes your bum look really long or saggy. Weird. I also tried on and reviewed another pair of jeans from Pray for Mother Nature, and they had the exact same problem, so I guess this brand is not for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Low back pockets
The back pockets are too low on these jeans. The bottom of the pockets actually end below the bum crease so that the jeans don't crease there properly, and makes your bum look really long or saggy. Weird.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content