Leah
Anchorage, AK
My Style: Casual Chic, Clean and current
Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
39 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted January 13, 2013
Cozy
Super soft, stretchy and a basic for my cold winter months.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2012
Too wide
I love the quality and overall cool factor of these boots. Yet they weren't made for my thin legs. My calves swam in them. So very sad because they are exceptionally beautiful with just the right amount of edgy appeal. The suede is so soft! The heel is a comfortable height. I didn't want to return these lovely boots but they were just too wide in the shaft.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2012
Chic
I'm impressed with the quality of this jacket. Super soft knit and it drapes nicely. It unexpectedly feels more lux than casual and the design is very current. I can only wear a tank underneath with my normal size but I think adding a regular top/tee with sleeves underneath would take away from the overall sleek look of this piece.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 14, 2012
Splendid tee
I wore this tee right out of the package. Splendid makes reliably cute basics that are always a cut above most other tees. I always take care of mine by hang drying them. Love!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
A favorite
Current/Elliott makes the ultimate cool girl denim. I lived in my other Current/Elliott skinnies and now I will live in these. The wash is soft and the stitched cuff sets these apart from my other denim. I ended up wearing a 25, instead of sizing down to a 24, which is what I normally do with this brand.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Retro
I knew there was some metallic in the fabric, but wow! This jumpsuit is quit sparkly. Wasn't expecting that based on the photo. Very retro looking. I have a long torso and this fits me without any room to spare. Very flattering though! This one is a head turner.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 27, 2012
Runs large
I bought this dress as an option to wear during hot weather without looking or feeling too casual. Its not lined, so very appropriate to wear on vaca. Unfortunately, it runs a size too big. Lovely fabric, though.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 01, 2012
Darling little dress
Gave this 4 stars, not 5, due to the scratchy elastic waistband. I am still debating whether or not I want to shorten the hem an inch or two. The length will be more flattering shortened up on a petite/short person. I love that Parker uses real silk and I love the clear sequins over the snake skin pattern. This is a fun look with a casual element that makes it pretty versatile.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 21, 2012
Very wearable
These are VERY delicate. Gave them 4 stars because they are a little more high maintainance than expected. I have to be very careful not to bend them. I do love how lightweight they are! Very pretty and wearable with most looks.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 06, 2011
Runs large
This fits like a longer tunic style top on me. It drapes to the back of my thighs since the back is longer than the front hem, but it is flattering with the elegant shape that Vince almost always seems to capture. I was slightly concerned that the fabric content might be itchy - but it is soft and very wearable with only a tank underneath. This delicate fabric can snag however. Overall, happy with with this sweater and I find myself grabbing for this often.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content