Helen - Shopbopaddict
Melbourne, Australia
My Style: Casual chic with a little edge, Casual Chic
Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
62 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted April 22, 2013
Well tailored shorts
I purchased size 2 in white. I would say they are true to size. I'm generally size 26 in most jeans and these shorts fit perfectly. However I am miffed with the sizing as the model dimensions in the white pair states 36' hips. I have 33' hips and they fit perfectly. I'm not sure if sizing may vary from year to year as the reviews are really different across the board. These shorts can be dressed up or down which I love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 09, 2013
Cute dress
This dress is really cute. I purchased a size 2 and it was too big. I should have bought a size 0. That is the risk with internet shopping as cut and brands all are slightly different. The fabric is really nice and thick and I like the cut. Such a shame. I have had send it back. FYI, 50kg, 5'2", 33 hips, 32" bust
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Very pretty necklace
I purchased this necklace last year for my sister for Christmas and she loves it. The quality looks quite good and the length is perfect. Great to throw own to lift a simple tshirt.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
a very sexy flattering fitted dress
I have been eyeing this dress for a while as I was not sure of the size but I finally took the plunge due to returning a Kain dress which was a disappointment. This is my first AO piece and I purchased a size 2 in black. This dress is extremely fitted, form fitting and feels very sexy on. I don't think I would size up or the underarms would have been too big. The dress is very well made and the fabric used is thick and tight, great for sucking in any bumps. I love the peplum as it does cover up my not so flat stomach. I am not sure if I will wear this dress to work as it is tight. I will probably need to wear a blazer with it. I have not worn the dress out yet but I believe the skirt may ride up a little when you walk as it is tight. Overall I am happy the this purchase. I'm 5'2", 33" hips and 50kg
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 09, 2013
Average dress
The cut and colour of this dress is quite nice and work appropriate. However the quality of the fabric and workmanship of this dress is very ordinary. I also bought in accordance with the size chart. I'm normally a 0 or 2 and purchased P in this dress. It is super tight and extremely unflattering on me. As the fabric is very thin, every bump shows through. A size S would have been better. I have sent it back and will not reorder. I'm 5'2", 33" hips and 50kg.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 23, 2013
Perfectly tailored skorts
The quality and workmanship of this Tibi skort is beautiful. This versatile little number can be dressed up with high heels and dressed down with flat sandals which are totally modern and chic. The fabric has a little stretch which makes them very comfortable. I don't wear minis but it is like wearing a mini when viewed from the front and the perfect length shorts from the back. Also, there is minimum wrinkles after been worn which is great as I like the prestine look of this little number.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 12, 2013
Beautiful well cut blazer
I normally do not buy blue but I have to admit the color of this blazer is really pretty. I'm only 5'2 and I purchased a size 2 in this blazer and it fits perfectly. As I am petite, the length on me is just right. The only little thing is the sleeves are a little longer than expected but I'm not really fussed about it. The detailing of the pockets are just perfection.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 09, 2013
Comfy waxed jeans
I purchased these jeans more than three months ago. I just love them. I am a size 26 in most jeans but did try this in our local department store and found them quite snug so I went up to a size 27. They look great as I did not want that plastered on look. It makes me look super thin. The downside of sizing up is that the back gaps and they ride down a little. Will probably just get the tailor to put two darts at the waist band to fix the problem. Therefore I believe that a size 26 probably does fit true to size. Also, as previous reviewers have mentioned, the jeans actually do not look like the photo. Mine are definately less shiny which I personally love. The ones I tried in store are also not as shiny as pictured.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 10, 2012
So soft
I have a similar pair also in falke and I equally love this pair too. I will wear these with leggings and my flat over the knee boots late December when I visit NYC and Canada. They feel really warm. Might need to get the black ones too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2012
Very pretty dress
I'm 5'2, 110 pounds' 33 inch hips and size zero is a tad loose on me. Love the print and colour. As Melbourne has had very varied weather lately, I will probably be able to wear this little number all year around. The quality of this dress is amazing and as usual for dvf, very well made. I believe this dress is probably made a little bigger so that you can popped it on ... It has no zip. Note, it is also unlined but it's no big deal. It's a keeper.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content