Dayna
New England
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Girly
Reviews: 185
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
185 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 19
Posted July 10, 2014
Size Up ONE Full Size, Not Half!
These run so small! I'm always a true 6 and I sized up to a 6.5 based on reviews and they were snug after trying them on barefoot. There's no way I'll be able to wear them comfortably with socks. They're also more rigid than the Newbury's. I'm hoping they'll break in.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 07, 2014
Ideal Dress For Tall Women
I so wished this dress worked for me, but sadly it was all wrong. I'm 5'2 and 105 lbs. The dress was super long- just below my knees. I ordered the smallest size available and even then certain areas were not as fitted as I would have liked. The sleeves look funny because they are loose.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Classic
I love the clean, classic look of this wallet. My only complaint is that the slots for credit cards, IDs, etc. are so tight that it's near impossible to get them in and out. They've loosened slightly over time, but still tricky.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 11, 2014
True To Size...At First
Beware this top shrinks a lot if you put it in the dryer! Needless to say I only got one wear out of it because it's just too tight for comfy lounging.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 11, 2014
Flop
This was kind of a flop for Joie. I love bows so I had to purchase. Now that I did, I wish I hadn't! It's overpriced as this is a very casual sweater. It looks of lower quality in person. The fit is different than shown on the model. It hits higher on the waist and clings to the body.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Size Up 1/2 Size
I normally wear a 6 which wasn't available so I ordered a 6.5. Thank goodness because they fit perfectly. My usual size would have been too tight. These are well made and look more expensive then they are. These didn't give the look I was going for. They look funny with jeans (opening is too big for any skinny pant to fit into the top of the shoe). These will be returned.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2013
Dress Up Or Down
One of the few purchases that actually looks a lot better in person than online. Very pleased with the quality. I bought the yellow and wore a white cami underneath. The cami doesn't appear as bold as it does in the pictures (thankfully as it's one of my pet peeves!).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2013
Great Buy
Love this jacket! It's thin, yet warm, ultra soft and very comfortable. It's a little more cropped than it appears especially in the back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 01, 2013
Beyond Soft
Perfect for lounging or bed. So soft and comfortable! I'm normally a size 2 so I purchased the small and they fit perfectly. A little bit sheer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 31, 2013
Thumbs Down
I hate to leave poor reviews, but this tee is so cheap. I bought it at 70% off and could never imagine paying full price. It's too thin/sheer and the back is very long. I'm 5'2 so it doesn't wear the same way as it does on the model. I can see this lasting only a few wears/washes before having to toss.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content