en
US
USD
abeeyo_q8
Japan
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
75 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 8
Posted August 31, 2012
meh
The suit looks stunning on the model...as the other reviewers claimed it is a bit small...but being only 5"2 I managed to pull it up to a decent level (much like in the picture). I ordered an M. My main problem was the fringe was just very meh...it was hemmed and it just looked really cheap and flimsy...the color is pretty much the same, but it doesn't look as chic as it does in the picture. So def return.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 17, 2012
super comfy
Not sure what the first reviewer was talking about, these shoes are super comfy...and the footbed are kinda sponge-like or something cause it feels great!! but as with the second reviewer, the ankle strap was a lil loose, so may have to have that tightened. but not too loose that I couldn't wear these comfortably. love the mix of black and beige canvas...great change from normal black sandals...the tassels are quite long but you can tie them in a way where they don't touch the ground...all in love great deal at 30% off
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Horrible cut
Bought these in the Juniper going against my gut instinct that this cut wouldn't look anything like that on me. Should have trusted my gut. The rise on these are way higher than 8". The crotch area...horrible. If I wore a long top then the cut was tolerable. The length was too long, but that's expected since I'm 5"2. In fact the only thing I liked about these was color, gorgeous mint! I'm usually a size 25 in Current/Elliot and Siwy, but had to size up to a size 26 in these.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 01, 2012
gorgeous but fit was off
This bralette is stunning in real life. The colors are just so gorgeous and the lace pattern is stunning. I'm a 34C in most brands so I went with the recommended size M, and well the fit was kinda off. If the S was still available I'd order that, but they're all sold out. I'm unsure whether it was cause of the sizing or the lack of support from the bralette but it just wasn't attractive.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 01, 2012
love the pattern
bought these in the ivory size 2. I think I could have sized down, but the 2 fit well. I'm pretty short , 5"2, so my butt wasn't hanging out. got many compliments from friends. the only issue I have with them is that the upper lace tiers aren't sewn down so sometimes the shorts look like a skirt. although it wasn't enough for em to return them, they're cute and comfy, but it prevented me from buying them in black. maybe if i can't find anything else similar in black. but the great quality, and differing lace patterns was a nice touch. lots of other designers (ie Zara) just repeat the same tier over and over
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 28, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!
I think most people's dilemma regarding this blazer is the sizing, as many reviews claim it's smaller than expected, so I was on the fence for the longest time about whether my petite frame 5"2 105 lbs should get my regular size (XS/0/2) or size up and get a S. Ended up going with my gut and stuck with my regular size (XS), and it fit great. It's snug, but not uncomfortable snug. I can cuff the sleeves once and push em up and they'll stick cause the arms are quite snug. the shoulders were fine. Even wore a shirt beneath and I was fine. But the tightness of the arms would be difficult with a long sleeve shirt I would imagine, have yet to try that. THE COLOR IS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!! Gorgeous orange sherbet color. Got so many compliments. There are no words to describe how amazing the silk feels as well as the inner silk lining. It's just heavenly. It is shorter in the back, so beware. Look forward to wearing this more this summer! Highly recommend, worth the price
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
love
looking for that perfect minty jean, things i love about these jeans, they fit perfectly and the length hits me right around the ankle which is great on my lil 5"2 frame. the gold zips look against the faded teal color. things i'm not loving so much is the denim has these vertical lines in them...if you zoom in on the pictures you can see it...gives the denim a texture...not corduroy, but it's there. i bought the siwy hannah in cool la la and those were more neon and i wanted a more cool mint color...J brand also has the juniper color, but j brand's cut is never as good as current/elliot or siwy
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 24, 2012
too tight, too long
I'm usually a size 6 on my index finger, but the 6 was too tight. but not only was it too tight the right was too long for my finger...it didn't look like it did on the model's hand. the second piece cover my entire nail. kind of disappointed. also the stones aren't as pink as they are in the images. it's a beautiful ring none the less, if you have the super long fingers for it
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 23, 2012
great for spring
The hannah crop is by far the best cut for petite women...The color is fantastic. It's not as thick as some other denims, but that's fine with me. Gives it more stretch and won't be too hot when it gets warmer! Color is a vibrant neon mint and the front thighs are faded. As for sizing, as with all my other siwy pairs, a 25 fit perfectly on my 5"2 105 lb frame
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 20, 2012
Tight AND Loose
I was super excited about this purchase until I tried them on. I usually wear a size 25, and the size S was incredibly snug on me, squishing my hips in an unattractive way. The leg holes were much larger than pictured, but that could be cause I'm just 5"2 105 lbs. Also the fabric is super thin and doesn't have that great silky feel. Lastly, the inseam is like an inch only and made the crotch area look really weird on me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content