Dr.LTC
Newport Beach, California
My Style: Classic, Girly, Cali Chic Mixed w/Alluring Uptown Style
Reviews: 204
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
204 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 21
Perfect for Sleep or Lounging
I thought these would be sleep only, but they're perfectly appropriate for lounging with close others. They're semi-transparent so if lounging, underwear is a must. I'm such a fan of Only Hearts. The pieces in the line are fairly priced, made of quality materials, and are (usually) washable on gentle cycle, and still look fantastic after several washes. My collection of Only Hearts underthings is growing because it's a great brand that, yay!, finally fits tall (I'm 5'10) without looking indecent.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 08, 2014
Feminine.... Lovely
This skirt I paired with the T by Alexander Wang top (also reviewed) is feminine and simply, lovely. I usually love the styling of the models, but I absolutely am lost as to tucking in a button-down and letting that be the modesty piece of the skirt. Instead, a pair of Only Hearts or Cosabella boy shorts work perfectly to make this skirt appropriate for several events and situations. It's also fabulous because of its dress up or down factor. Always a bonus! Again, only four, not five, stars because instead of adding a little slip or shorts before sending to market, the consumer is left to have to invest more money to make the item wearable. However, that's pretty obvious by simply seeing the model so I can't complain that I didn't know, only that it seems cheap to skip adding a little more fabric that would have cost the designer next to nothing and the consumer anywhere from $40-60 to add an undergarment that is a MUST.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 08, 2014
Crazy Fabulous
I love a wide-opening, open-toe bootie and it doesn't get much better than these. Frankly, it's like wearing a piece of art. The black and white is very flattering on the foot, making your feet look smaller than they are (I usually run from white shoes because it makes me look like a Yeti, but the white on this pair is strategically placed to deemphasize, not exaggerate parts of the foot). I have wanted this style since I first purchased a pair of Maison Martin Margiela booties that I ended up not even being able to squeeze more than three of my toes into the cage of the bootie -- back they went -- so I'm very excited to finally have a pair that is so similar to that style I first saw and loved, but didn't fit, more than a year ago. These honestly go with everything. They fit superbly. Is there any item that IRO doesn't just turn out fabulously? Everything IRO I've purchased has been killer!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 08, 2014
I'm IN LOVE with This Material
I was totally devoted to J Brand and Joe's until I slipped on my first pair of Hudson's. Oh my goodness: FAVORITE JEAN OF ALL TIME. Make sure you get this exact material (confirm the material cocktail before purchasing because I've tried other Hudson's that do not have the same magical fit and feel of this style). This flare pair is my fourth pair in this style and no question I've got my eyes open for other fits and washes. These jeans have an incredible amount of stretch -- I'm sometimes a 27, but USUALLY a 28 in most every other denim brand; I'm consistently a 26, and could go with 25, in these. Once you find your size, you will love how they hug your body and the overall "YOWSA!" factor. I wash them inside out on cold and then tumble dry in gentle heat. I don't like air drying denim because it leaves them too stiff. I honestly don't know how these even stay in stock because they're the most amazing, flattering jean ever!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Love So Much I Bought in Both Colors
This is just one of those great finds. Love the wide arm opening and if you add a bralet, it makes this top infinitely more wearable. I very rarely buy more than one of the same thing, but this top rocks. I've worn the black and white each several times and I always get compliments. It's chic, rock n' roll, and modern all at once. Washes well, but don't put in the dryer even for a second; it'll shrink to child size. Only major issue: after washing, the hem rolls up considerably so I use clothespins to pull the hem into place during the drying process.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Fun for the Season
I'm a huge fan of Equipment's silk button-downs and cashmere sweaters, but these is the first bottoms I've purchased from the line. I marked them TTS though I like pants such as these to hang low, just above the bikini line, so if you're in search of a fit around the waist, I'd recommend sizing down. These are comfortable, resistant to wrinkles, and can be dressed up or down. They're a great seasonal pant and the price point is surprisingly good. Even though the leg opening is wide and in no way tapers or otherwise shapes to the leg, I wouldn't wear them with flats because it turns a pretty pant into a dowdy clamdigger style. Add wedges or a great open-toed or d'orsay pump and the look is very relaxed, yet put together and sexy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
Beautiful Fit
I love bodycon dresses and sweater dresses, and this one blends the two perfectly. The pattern of the knit is simple and pretty, and the material is an excellent quality. The fit is so flattering. The dress does expose as much leg as you see on the model -- be sure to check the height of the model (love that Shopbop includes that... so helpful!) -- but I still think it is office appropriate (especially if tights are added as the weather cools) depending on how it's styled. I love going with bare legs and knee-length boots. Very Autumn; very stylish! This is a great piece, worth the price, and one that can be kept for many seasons without being dated.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
I Love the Idea of These Pants
I bought one pair of Piamita pants previously and didn't like them. Once bitten, twice cautious.... These arrived and while they fit TTS, the material falls just shy of having the silkiness that both the price and the look itself should reflect. And with the material not being up to par, the pants don't hang smoothly. They cling and flow and then cling again. At 5'10, I'd either have to wear these with 4" heels or get them tailored. I don't know for whom these pants are designed. Love the look on the model, but at this price point, I expect better quality material and a far more flattering fit. Returned.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
Think Twice if You're Tall
ALC has been among my favorite lines for the past several years, but this tee did not meet expectations. The fabric reflects the brand's usual quality and the tee itself is sweet, but it's too short. I'm 5'10 and I've never had trouble with any ALC top being short-waisted. I ordered a large and it seemed like the top was as wide as it was long. It was just barely long enough to tuck-in maybe a half inch of material which, of course, didn't stay put. Wish I had returned it, but took the tags off and wore it. It'll be a nightshirt now. Would be perfect for more petite women.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 12, 2013
GET! GET! GET!
From every fashion magazine I've read over the past couple of months it seems houndstooth is making a big return and is one of the most coveted patterns of the season. That, combined with the fact that Torn has been the designer of some of my all-time favorite dresses, this purchase was a given. The knit is beautiful and belies the reasonable cost of the piece. The fit is, as usual for Torn, phenomenal. I wore this dress this week and there wasn't a single place I went where I didn't get at least a couple of compliments. The length is on the slightly shorter side -- and as you walk there is a very minimal "crawl" upward that takes place -- but it's still completely wearable and office friendly. This dress makes the bottom look so shapely, and overall, it has MAJOR va-va-voom factor!!! Get this dress; so far, it's my favorite new piece of the season!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content