en
US
USD
Dr.LTC
Newport Beach, California
My Style: Classic, Girly, Cali Chic Mixed w/Alluring Uptown Style
Reviews: 204
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
204 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 21
Posted September 23, 2010
MAGIC!!!!!!
I was never a fan of any 7 style other than the "DoJo." Then, I happened upon these. Oh. My. Gosh. Within a couple of weeks of receiving the 7 skinny jean, I had already worn them so many times, I ordered a second pair (first time I ever broke my "never duplicate" policy). Even though these are "skinny," they are the perfect blend of stretch denim. They never bag at the knees and they look good with any and every style of top and footwear. And while I originally purchased both pairs last year, I have put them at the front of my current Fall closet. I wear these even on my "fattest" of "fat days" and I still look super slim. These are "magical pants." They look so good that if you were mugged, the thief would want your jeans instead of your wallet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Looks Sweet, but Is Sophisticated
I love Zimmermann swimwear though this is the first item of clothing I've purchased from the line. What a great first piece. I thought this was a dress -- and it looks like one - but it's actually a romper and given it's short length, it's much more feasible as shorts. It's best feature is the open back which is the perfect summer touch. I was worried the material and pattern would look "country farm girl," but it's much more sophisticated than that. It's very sweet looking, but also features a fit that gives it some major va-voom. The material also didn't wrinkle hardly at all which was a pleasant surprise. You'll love this piece. Wearable; a great travel piece, too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 15, 2014
Fabulous Cover-Up
Simply, this is a great cover-up. It is airy, perfectly oversized, and sheer enough to give a peek of the suit you're sporting underneath. The material is quality, but it wrinkled like mad after washing. It'll have to be steamed before wearing again. Spendy, but looks great with a lot of different colors and swimwear styles.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 08, 2014
Holy Gorgeousness
IRO is a pricey line, but I absolutely love the pieces. This floaty, filmy, totally glamorous top is unbelievably beautiful. It's delicate so it's not a throw-on and go or toss in the suitcase item. Still, it looks as good with jeans as it does with a floaty mini-skirt or other dressier item. This top is incredibly beautiful and when it's on, you will feel so sexy; it borders on being celestial in its beauty.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect for Sleep or Lounging
I thought these would be sleep only, but they're perfectly appropriate for lounging with close others. They're semi-transparent so if lounging, underwear is a must. I'm such a fan of Only Hearts. The pieces in the line are fairly priced, made of quality materials, and are (usually) washable on gentle cycle, and still look fantastic after several washes. My collection of Only Hearts underthings is growing because it's a great brand that, yay!, finally fits tall (I'm 5'10) without looking indecent.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 08, 2014
Feminine.... Lovely
This skirt I paired with the T by Alexander Wang top (also reviewed) is feminine and simply, lovely. I usually love the styling of the models, but I absolutely am lost as to tucking in a button-down and letting that be the modesty piece of the skirt. Instead, a pair of Only Hearts or Cosabella boy shorts work perfectly to make this skirt appropriate for several events and situations. It's also fabulous because of its dress up or down factor. Always a bonus! Again, only four, not five, stars because instead of adding a little slip or shorts before sending to market, the consumer is left to have to invest more money to make the item wearable. However, that's pretty obvious by simply seeing the model so I can't complain that I didn't know, only that it seems cheap to skip adding a little more fabric that would have cost the designer next to nothing and the consumer anywhere from $40-60 to add an undergarment that is a MUST.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 08, 2014
Crazy Fabulous
I love a wide-opening, open-toe bootie and it doesn't get much better than these. Frankly, it's like wearing a piece of art. The black and white is very flattering on the foot, making your feet look smaller than they are (I usually run from white shoes because it makes me look like a Yeti, but the white on this pair is strategically placed to deemphasize, not exaggerate parts of the foot). I have wanted this style since I first purchased a pair of Maison Martin Margiela booties that I ended up not even being able to squeeze more than three of my toes into the cage of the bootie -- back they went -- so I'm very excited to finally have a pair that is so similar to that style I first saw and loved, but didn't fit, more than a year ago. These honestly go with everything. They fit superbly. Is there any item that IRO doesn't just turn out fabulously? Everything IRO I've purchased has been killer!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Fun for the Season
I'm a huge fan of Equipment's silk button-downs and cashmere sweaters, but these is the first bottoms I've purchased from the line. I marked them TTS though I like pants such as these to hang low, just above the bikini line, so if you're in search of a fit around the waist, I'd recommend sizing down. These are comfortable, resistant to wrinkles, and can be dressed up or down. They're a great seasonal pant and the price point is surprisingly good. Even though the leg opening is wide and in no way tapers or otherwise shapes to the leg, I wouldn't wear them with flats because it turns a pretty pant into a dowdy clamdigger style. Add wedges or a great open-toed or d'orsay pump and the look is very relaxed, yet put together and sexy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
Beautiful Fit
I love bodycon dresses and sweater dresses, and this one blends the two perfectly. The pattern of the knit is simple and pretty, and the material is an excellent quality. The fit is so flattering. The dress does expose as much leg as you see on the model -- be sure to check the height of the model (love that Shopbop includes that... so helpful!) -- but I still think it is office appropriate (especially if tights are added as the weather cools) depending on how it's styled. I love going with bare legs and knee-length boots. Very Autumn; very stylish! This is a great piece, worth the price, and one that can be kept for many seasons without being dated.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
I Love the Idea of These Pants
I bought one pair of Piamita pants previously and didn't like them. Once bitten, twice cautious.... These arrived and while they fit TTS, the material falls just shy of having the silkiness that both the price and the look itself should reflect. And with the material not being up to par, the pants don't hang smoothly. They cling and flow and then cling again. At 5'10, I'd either have to wear these with 4" heels or get them tailored. I don't know for whom these pants are designed. Love the look on the model, but at this price point, I expect better quality material and a far more flattering fit. Returned.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content