Elle.Coutu
BC, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Sexy, Classic, Bohemian
Reviews: 232
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
232 reviews 1 ... 17 18 19 ... 24
Posted August 11, 2012
COOL BOOT
I purchased this boot in the camel color but wanted to comment on fit. I am a 7.5 and 8 depending on brand or if its US or EURO sizing. I ended up ordering 8.5, but was worried it might not be enough..... The fit of the shoe felt just like if I would of ordered normal sizing. If you fluxuate between sizes like me,sizing up atleat one size will ensure you get a proper fit. I wouldn't reccomend only doing half size unless your feet are narrow. Other than that, these are chic cool comfy classy boots and will fit beautifully into my wardrobe!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 10, 2012
legging
fit is true to size and fabric mimics leather very well! My concern is the fit.... Doesn't hold anything in and actually takes away from my shape as opposed to helping accentuate it. I am having a heck of a time trying to find a non leather pant that mimics leather but still no luck!! I will say for the price you are getting something very close!! In my life though, I just wouldnt wear these enough to pay for them.... Alas, my search continues!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 10, 2012
tennis shorts
I purchased these in size 0 because it was the only size left as a return so I toke a chance. I also purchased these in size 2 in Tangerine color and I find the 0 actually fits me a little better (5'7 128lbs 35-25-36) and sits at my waist as opposed to closer on the hips. Looks so great with a black top and wedges. I am very happy I was able to get these as I was waiting a while hoping for a return!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 10, 2012
cute and comfy
Fit is true to size, very soft material and super comfy! good basic for the price. I wear mine off the shoulder with tank under. The white between stripes is more grey than white
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 08, 2012
suede pants
Never purchased, but tried these on in store..... very soft suede, beautiful blue, fit true to size. Absolutely horrible for accentuating your behind.... the pockets sits wrong
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 07, 2012
Tangerine!
Very cute shorts, larger than expected @ 5'7 128lbs purchased size 2 and they are still very roomy in waist.... even to the point where I am considering having them taken in. Color is also extremely tangerine, much brighter than I was expecting! But I think I can get used to it and what better time to wear brights than summer! Fabric and details is very well made!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 07, 2012
Needle IN!
this top pleasantly surpised me, and fits much better than I expected. It is on the looser side @ 5'7 128lbs 34D, I purchased size small but could of gone with xs. What I like about the small, and will never know with the xs is that is cover my bra and straps completely so I don't need to layer another tank underneath ( likle pictured in this photo) I believe this takes away from the light airy feel this top is meant to have. very long too, so technically can be worn with leggings in fall and winter with a coat over top. I doesn't seem like it will loose too much of its shape with wear but I do expect some. Looks much better in person ( and on other sites) than this phots depicts. Mucho Happy, and I believe it is very versatile
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 03, 2012
cool girl is right!
I was so worried that the size 40 that I ordered would be too small for me @ 5'7 128lbs. But they fit great and have a loose relaxed vibe to them. the waist is actually a lot roomier than I expected and I will need to wear a belt. But sizing down would have been too small in the thighs and calves. What I really like about these jeans is that they are so incredibly different from your average 200 $ denim ( and should be for twice the price) But the fit is so unique and couldn't be mimicked from a lesser jean, and the weight of these jeans makes them a true denim.... not your typical light thin skinnie. The way they fit my body gives off a MAJOR COOL GIRL VIBE! I am so excited to rock these with my flat combat boots or my crazy high stilettos! either way Im set! Great denim.... I've now officially become a fan of this label!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
leggings
Good for the price..... leather is definitely much thinner than other leather leggings eg: theory helmut lang. Also these fit one size smaller than the other brands did. I am usually size 2, 5'7 128lbs and while the other leggings slipped on with ease, I couldn't even get these past my calves. I will say, that I am not stick thin and my legs are on the muscular side so maybe thats why? But still, these obviously lacked the give that the other ones had. Hope this helps!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 02, 2012
soft and light
this top has a very airy feel to it..... it is on the loose side I needed an xs @ 5'7 128lbs 34D. The color is a beautiful grey with almost a pastel creamy feel to it! My only complaint is the eeny weenie piece of thread that holds the shirts drape together. If it were to come undone in public all eyes would be on your goods! I'd bring a clip or broach to hold together in emergency when I wore it out!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content