Elle.Coutu
BC, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Sexy, Classic, Bohemian
Reviews: 232
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
232 reviews 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 24
Posted January 08, 2013
narrow in fit
This top was a complete disappointment .... Fit is a far cry from being remotely flattering. I am 5'7 126lbs 35-24-36 and work hard for my figure. This Did absolutely nothing in terms of flattery or fit. Fabric is soft but baggy. Sides of bra show because this barley covers upper chest and sides sending back
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 07, 2013
Tullia Love!
This top is absolutely gorgeous..... Fit is true to size, but you could also size up for a more relaxed look. The fabric is so soft and the shape of this top is very well suited for any body type ( even with a larger chest ). It has a very "French parisian" feel to it and would be lovely suited for any bottoms ( skirts, jeans, trousers, leather, denim shorts) ! I purchased the cream and it is a beautiful soft color that is flattering to the skin. Plus its on sale! I was going to buy in from department store at over 340 $ but they sold out in my size. Thankfully Shopbop offered much cheaper! Couldn't be happier
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2012
boxy shirt
Crisp white well tailored shirt. Beautiful details and fit is true to size. Fit is stiff because of fabric and thickness. My Husband said I looked like a waitress in it! Returned next day
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2012
AG legging
True to size and very soft denim. The color however, is not the same as what appeared on my computer screen. Not nearly as "blue" of a denim as I was expecting. But, after trying on with many of my wardrobe staples I have come to love the wash. I still wish they looked like they do on website, but maybe each pair is very different in the color variation. They are extremely comfortable and look amazing with my Bobby wedge sneakers! Great purchase minus one star for color I was expecting
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Long sleeve, long v neck!
I purchased this dress in the Dusty rose color XS @ 5'7 125lbs 35-25-36. It is soooooo tight... tighter than any dress than I have ever worn but I am told your are supposed to go tighter with Herve because it will stretch. It is longer on me than on model and I love the criss-cross bandaging it offers around mid-section ( it accentuates the waist ) . The cleavage is also very extreme.... much more than I am used too. And I am a woman who LOVES my cleavage! This dress is sexy as sexy gets.... I just don't know if I feel comfortable with being this overtly sexy! I need second opinion before I wear this out. Good sale price though
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 28, 2012
Not a Mini- But Beautiful
I purchased a Small @ 5'7 125lbs 35-25-36. I was told at my size a XS would be best because Herve will stretch with wear, but at this sale price, a small was all that was left. It fits beautifully, still conforming to my body and all its curves. A mini it is not however, but I prefer it that way. Hard time wearing a bra because the back dips low, but if you must a strapless works well. The color is much more lovely in person! Hard to explain, but the fabric and thread gives a very rich feel to the grey tone. Great price for such a versatile dress!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 28, 2012
oyster girl
Color of this bag is gorgeous..... a muted grey with taupe undertones. Hardware is gold but a very pale gold which is subtle and shiny. The bag has 5 different compartments which is great given the fact the main 2 pockets are deep, possibly making it hard to find your things. The extra dividers will provide much needed organization and fix the "depth" issue. It's a good weight, a tad on heavy side, but I wouldn't have noticed had it not been mentioned in many reviews. Good size and comfy strap. My favorite thing about this choice in color is the fact that it would work in all Seasons ( Summer with whites, pastels or brights, would be delicious) Good investment
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 28, 2012
slim and lovely
Top is a thick silky white.... not too sheer and very flattering. Fit is true to size @ 5'7 125lbs 34D I purchased in XS. Any bigger of chest size and the buttons would pull so I would recommend going a size if thats the case. Beautiful fit, much slimmer than original Equipment blouse with a loose casual vibe still
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 25, 2012
EX
I thought this shirt would give off that sexy boyfriends t kinda feel, but turn out its just a boyfriends t. Good casual shirt I guess, not especially flattering. Errands or lazy day shirt this will be know as in my wardrobe
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
beautiful thermal
This thermal is exactly what I was looking for! A curve hugging long sleeve cream color casual thermal that I could wear with the faux fur vest I just purchased! The sleeves are meant to be long and scrunched up a bit, I did not find them too long what so ever! The fit is very form fitting and hugs every curve and @ 5'7 126lbs 34D I purchased a size XS. It's nice and long too, fitting over most of my behind... which I also love. The top is very low cut but really accentuates my chest. All things I was looking for, this top has! Plus the softness, comfort, detailing on sleeves and the price make it hard to pass up!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content