en
US
USD
hebrown1
Minneapolis, MN
My Style: Casual Chic, Girly
Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
138 reviews 1 ... 12 13 14
Posted November 30, 2011
Great buy on sale!
I usually only wear silver jewelry but thought this would work in my collection because of the silver on the pendant, and it does. It is a heavy weight and the clasp portion is surprisingly decorative. I don't need to use the clasp since it is long enough to go over my head. I agree that the anchor feels heavy but this way it doesn't feel cheap, and the weight is nice for me since it falls between my bosoms and proves with loose tops that I'm not that big all over. :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2011
Order your normal size
After reading other reviews on the legacy jeans (there weren't any on this particular pair at the time of my purchase), I decided to order down a size. I should have stuck with my normal size. I am usually a 27, occasionally a 26 and I ordered a 26. They were surprisingly comfortable in spite of being too small, they did not dig in anywhere and I could have worn them all day. Unfortunately they gave me muffin top and encased my legs like sausages. Because the fabric is so thick and stretchy I did not think they would get bigger over time so I sent them back. These pants had a slightly higher rise than usual, I would say a mid-rise, and I found the color slightly warmer in person, but still a deep berry color. The front pockets on this pair are not functional. The price on these is lower than comparable pairs, so they are a great buy, even at full price which I did not pay. I may get a 27 later but will hold off for now since I kept another pair from the same order.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice, subtle print
I am either a 26 or a 27 in AG, usually a 27 in most jeans. The 27 fit me best. I ordered the graphite. The print is not noticeable until you get up close, which I like. I find that any pattern that stands out too much is not something I want to wear over and over. These do not have functional front pockets, and the material is not a typical jeans material but it is much heavier than leggings, it feels almost fleecy on the outside. They aren't quite as fitted along the back waistband as I like but they don't gap either. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 21, 2011
Soft, lightweight sweater
I purchased this sweater in walnut in both a small (my normal size) and an x-small. While both are loose through the body, the small is quite a bit longer. On the x-small the arms were a little tight and somehow borderline short on me, which is quite a feat since I'm 5'3" and my arms are even short for my height. On the small I get a nice blousy effect on the sleeve. I thought this top might run large based on the prior review, but the x-small will go back. The walnut color is sort of an oatmeal heather, and it seems to go with everything. My only issues are the dropped shoulder seam is not sewn as nicely as the rest of the sweater (this is visible in the photo so I did expect this) and it's a little overpriced for a sweater that is 85% modal. The fabric does feel nice and the color and design of the sweater are exactly what I was looking for, so I guess it's worth the price to me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2011
Bought as a gift, but wanted to keep it!
This is a very pretty, reasonably priced ring. I can't comment on the sizing because I bought it as a gift and it came in plastic so I did not try it on, but I really liked it. I think it would look great on a chain around the neck as well. I may buy another for myself. I like that it is platinum plated since I'm allergic to nickel. I don't know if this will be an issue for my recipient but it's just nicer that way, and I don't have to worry about it turning her finger green.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2011
Cute and comfortable boot
I am not usually into a boho style but something about these shoes spoke to me. I used to only wear high heels but now I'm a stay at home mom so I need more practical footwear, and I thought they would dress up a simple outfit of jeans or leggings and a top. They did not disappoint. They really are very cute and comfortable, and they also have a slimming effect because of the width of the fringe, and unlike most flats they make my feet look small. I am an 8.5 usually, so I tried an 8 and a 9, and kept the 8. I was initially concerned because they appeared very narrow and my foot is a little wide, but the suede sort of expands to fit. My heel was slipping out of the 9. They are like wearing slippers, so they could use a little more padding and I wish the color did not transfer onto my clothes, but I just wear a long black sock with any clothes I am concerned about. They add a lot of style for the price, and they are not too boho when worn with simple clothes.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2011
Probably just not for me...
I ordered this top in oyster, size small. I had been looking for a lightweight tunic style sweater in a cool shade of ivory to wear with fitted bottoms and decided to give this one a try. First of all, the one I received was defective, it had an area under the arm where it appeared the seam was coming undone, and a pull in the back. I'm not sure if this means the fabric would be very delicate and prone to pulling but it did concern me. The color was more of a pale gray than ivory which was not a dealbreaker, but not quite what I expected. Finally, it just was not very flattering on my body type (short and busty but small elsewhere). It just sort of hung there and the sleeves were very long and loose. It may have been more flattering in an x-small but I'm not sure. The fabric did feel very nice and I liked the subtle details with the exposed seams and triangle panel at the sleeve. I may try it in the lavender in an x-small if it goes on sale later.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2011
Not quite what I expected
I was looking for a pair of long black fingerless gloves and I was very excited when I saw them at Shopbop. Unfortunately, I found the fabric a little scratchy and the thumbholes were very large. A good part of my palm was hanging out. I could have gotten around the scratchy fabric issue but the thumbholes bothered me. I saw a pair of silk/cashmere gloves on another site and decided to try those instead.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 08, 2011
Cute booties
I have these in the taupe, I ordered from another site. I also tried the cognac which was beautiful, but the taupe worked better with my wardrobe. I did not have any trouble getting them on, but I always wear some kind of liner with my boots, perhaps those who complained tried them with bare feet? I just grab the sides and pull. I do have a fairly high instep as well. I ordered an 8.5, my usual size, and it fit comfortably. I may have been able to go down to an 8 but I don't like tight shoes, so I decided to stick with the 8.5. There is not a whole lot of padding in the shoe so I may add an insole, but since it is a fairly low heel they are still fairly comfortable even when I'm on my feet for a few hours. If they had more padding they would have gotten 5 stars. My foot is slightly wide and these worked well for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 03, 2011
Beautiful top--but size down!
This is a wonderful, drapey piece, like a t-shirt but much classier. I initially ordered a small and found it overwhelmed my frame--I'm 5'3". The cowl hung too low as well. I then ordered an x-small and found it much more flattering. I am a 34DD bust so sometimes sizing can be tricky but there was plenty of room in this. It feels like silk on the skin and while it is lightweight it is not too sheer, no need for a cami. Very happy with my purchase.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content