en
US
USD
ElizabethLove
BC, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Sexy, Classic, Bohemian
Reviews: 198
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
198 reviews 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 20
Posted January 23, 2013
Swinging with joy!
I wanted a Chanel........ I still do! But this is literally 1/10th the price. It is VERY similar in style ( the double braided chain, the size, color combo and flap at front) The color is the most divine shade of neutral ( camel with a touch of peach ) Will go with pretty much anything! At this price and style I can now afford to purchase a few other key pieces for spring summer and not cry my self to sleep at night from loss of funds! One of my favorite purchases to date!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 20, 2013
Wow really!?
I purchased this in size 36 @ 5'7 125 lbs 34D. I Was swimming in it! I also found that the cut looked like a mans trench ( in a un-flattering way) on my frame, even at the smallest size. The pockets were faux so it became completely useless in terms storage convenience or practicality. I would never pay full price for this jacket. I obviously wouldn't even pay less than half price for this jacket because I sent it back immediately! Total bummer
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
A-OK
This red A line dress was on super sale after extra discount and I figured I would give it a try..... even though it's not my usual style or color in dress choice. I purchased an XS which I find in Herve dresses fits me very well verging on tight. This however, was a very "comfortable" fit and I could see it stretching a little more than I'd like after a few wears. The color was o.k. I have seen better reds on my skin tone. The reason why I returned ( even after the great sale price) was because the length on my 5"7 frame was too long and didn't hit at a flattering point on my legs for an A line silhouette . Maybe sizing down would of fixed the issues of fit and length but sizes are all gone. I am certainly not loosing sleep over it. The other dresses in my closet exceeded this in flattery
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2013
I love Alburquerque!
These shorts are so slick! They fit true to size verging on large which I am relieved to find after reading previous reviewers comment. I purchased size 26 after waiting patiently for a return from being sold out for weeks. I am always a 26 and these are loose and casual fit just like I expected. They are so frayed and " $#@! " kicked and it only adds to there appeal! Sits higher on the waist but because of there loose fit you can slouch em' down a bit. These are going to add such an edge to my summer staples that I couldn't be happier! Go with true size for best effect!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 15, 2013
songbird
This sweater is supposed to have a very loose, slouchy laid back look to it. That being said I am 5'7 125 lbs 34D, and wear a size XS, so anyone smaller than me might find it too slouchy. The v-neck ribbing looks great with the texture of this sweater. It is thick but cozy and has a very cool vibe to it. I like that it doesn't need a cami underneath and is a tiny bit shorter in the front than back. It still doesn't go above jean line and I have a very long torso. Great sweater and cool look for the price!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 10, 2013
To cuff or not to cuff
Pretty much the moment I saw these I clicked purchase. True to size- slightly large, I ordered 37.5 Euro when I am normally 7.5 - 8 shoe size. Beautiful suede but a darker brown than appeared on my screen. I will be returning these for the following reason...... I imagine some long legged, lean modelesque girl rocking these with ripped cutoff shorts and natural appearance. I on the other hand am a mom of three and a little more glamourous in my dressing. Although VERY cool sandals, I prefer to exchange for gladiators
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 07, 2013
Tullia Love!
This top is absolutely gorgeous..... Fit is true to size, but you could also size up for a more relaxed look. The fabric is so soft and the shape of this top is very well suited for any body type ( even with a larger chest ). It has a very "French parisian" feel to it and would be lovely suited for any bottoms ( skirts, jeans, trousers, leather, denim shorts) ! I purchased the cream and it is a beautiful soft color that is flattering to the skin. Plus its on sale! I was going to buy in from department store at over 340 $ but they sold out in my size. Thankfully Shopbop offered much cheaper! Couldn't be happier
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2012
boxy shirt
Crisp white well tailored shirt. Beautiful details and fit is true to size. Fit is stiff because of fabric and thickness. My Husband said I looked like a waitress in it! Returned next day
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
AG legging
True to size and very soft denim. The color however, is not the same as what appeared on my computer screen. Not nearly as "blue" of a denim as I was expecting. But, after trying on with many of my wardrobe staples I have come to love the wash. I still wish they looked like they do on website, but maybe each pair is very different in the color variation. They are extremely comfortable and look amazing with my Bobby wedge sneakers! Great purchase minus one star for color I was expecting
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Long sleeve, long v neck!
I purchased this dress in the Dusty rose color XS @ 5'7 125lbs 35-25-36. It is soooooo tight... tighter than any dress than I have ever worn but I am told your are supposed to go tighter with Herve because it will stretch. It is longer on me than on model and I love the criss-cross bandaging it offers around mid-section ( it accentuates the waist ) . The cleavage is also very extreme.... much more than I am used too. And I am a woman who LOVES my cleavage! This dress is sexy as sexy gets.... I just don't know if I feel comfortable with being this overtly sexy! I need second opinion before I wear this out. Good sale price though
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content