en
US
USD
Corky
Milwaukee WI
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic
Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
36 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted November 13, 2012
Cute top but small.
I like the style and weight of this top (feels like a light sweatshirt) but it runs small. I am normally a size 4 in dresses (35 bust) but I felt it was just a little snug in bust area and would not allow for layering over any workout tops or bras. It is going back.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2012
VersatileDress for Work/Play
I love sweater dresses for winter but want them versatile for work (with tights/shoes) and weekends (with boots or leggings). This dress fits the bill. It is a soft, lightweight sweater fabric which fits comfortably....not body conscious. I purchased my normal small in Juicy (wear a size 4 in most dresses) and it fits well, hitting a few inches above the knee (5'4"). Love the unique colors and argyle print!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Sizing is a question....
Based on a prior reviewer, I purchased the 3/4 (5'4" and 117 lbs) and it was huge on me. It also was very long, not the 33 inches noted in the description. Although purchased on sale, it would cost too much in alternations to make this dress work....unfortunately it is going back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice dress but fit odd.
Loved the styling and color of this dress, but purchased in a size small and it just didn't fit correctly. I don't mind altering clothing but couldn't imagine how I could get the bust (too big) and hips to fit right and I didn't think an XS would work. In the past Velvet has fit me well in small but maybe they are revamping their sizing (35-27-34).
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 01, 2012
Cute dress, just not for my body.
Although I loved the styling of this body-conscious dress, it just didn't flatter my straight body (35-27-34). I went for a size small and the shoulder straps would need to be altered to fit. Since too much wasn't going right, I decided to return.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 02, 2012
Cute dress but sizing off.
Loved the look and fabric of this dress. In reading prior reviews, it said true to size but I am normally a size 2-4 (35-27-34) and the small was very snug, even with my narrow shoulders. Considered ordering the medium but decided it was cute but not awesome. Wanted a body conscious fit but didn't want to feel like a sausage.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
More fit info please!!!
I had never worn Torn before and ordered the dress in a small since these were listed as "body conscious". Although I am normally a 2-4, the small was still incredibly snug and not sure if a medium would work instead. For Shopbop reviewers....please give more info as to how clothing fits, your measurements, etc. as this is much more helpful than "sexy and boyfriend loved it", although that is good to know as well.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Adorable dress but is all Torn small?
Loved the styling, colors, everything about the dress but the fit. Although I am a size 2-4 in most designer dresses, the comment that it ran small made me order the medium. Unfortunately, even that was too small to zip up and seemed to compare to an XS (my waist is about 27-28 inches). Wanted sexy, not sausage snug.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2011
Cute dress, just not a WOW.
Based on other reviews, I decided to order the grey Lanston maxi (most of the reviews are for the black). Although it fit me well in body and length (XS, 34 bust/34 hips and 5'3" height)....it just seemed too comfortable versus fashionable. The fabric is a soft knit so not sure why they refer to it as terry. Maybe the right accessorizing would bring it up to snuff or the black would look better, but I sent it back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 15, 2011
Great style but odd fit.
Thought this would be a perfect casual/work dress and it fit well/true to size (I am size 2-4 and wear a small in Juicy). The fabric was heavier than anticipated but nice for the various seasons. Unfortunately, the waist fell somewhere between a normal waistline and an empire waistline which was not very flattering....I am longer waisted. This is going back!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content