en
US
USD
Caitybug
Charlotte, NC
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Girly, I dress to suit my mood for the day!
Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
26 reviews 1 2 3
Posted June 19, 2011
Must Have
I purchased Soludos espadrilles about 6 years ago on a trip to Spain. I fell in love with them, because they are naturally cute and very functional for trekking around town. At this price point it's really a no brainer for summer loungewear. I hope that this shoe continues to available online each and every summer!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2011
Perfect Jeans
I'm 5'8 and a size 2-4. I purchased these in a 26. They fit perfectly, just like the photograph. Not only do these jeans fit well, but they are incredibly flattering. They make your bottom line look adorable and they are very slimming in the thighs and make your legs look longer. The wash is very tradtional so they will never go out of style. If you have never forked over the cash for designer jeans these are the ones to spend the money on. I highly reccomend this item. You won't be disappointed.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2011
I'm in love!
I'm 5'8 and a size 2-4. I am in love with these pants. Curdory can often add bulk. These pants are constructed wonderfully well. Not only do they have a slimming effect, but they really do make your legs look longer. What girl wouldn't love that. I know many people would have reservations paying $220.00 for curdory pants. These are worth every penny and if they had cost more I would have paid more for them. Not only will you love the way you look in these, but they really are timeless so you can wear them for many years to come. These are a must!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2011
Huge Pants
I'm 5'8 and a size 2-4. These pants run extremly large so size down 1-2 sizes. I decided on returning these pants as opposed to exchanging them. Not only were they ridiculously large but the fabric was heavy and they were not made to flatter. I of course love the cargo skinny style and if you do too, then these are not the pants to purchase. Very disappointing.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 27, 2010
Warm, Cozy, Cute!
I'm 5'8 and a size 2-4 so I purchased this in a small and it fits perfectly. This sweater is exactly what you'd expect. It's heavy weight chunky knit fabric make this sweater very warm. The two tone color of the yarn that was used give this sweater a bit of pizzaz. I will probably wear this sweater until it falls apart, which is quality constructed so it should last a long time. I highly reccomend this to anyone trying to stay warm and look stylish.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
A must have.
I'm 5'8 and a size 2-4. I purchased these in a 26 and I plan to exchange them for a size 24 or 25, which I have never been as an adult female. Definitely size down one to two sizes. They are so soft, flattering, and of course very functional. I reccomend these to any gal, because I do believe they will flatter all shapes and sizes.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 27, 2010
Great bang for your winter style buck.
Classic toggles style coat in a classic color, makes this coat a staple now and every winter to come. I'm 5'8 and a size 2-4 and purchased this in a small. It fits perfectly. Have you seen the price tag, umm hello value. If you don't have a casual toggle coat in a classic color, then buy this, you won't regret it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Subtly sexy
I am a boot collector or as some might say "boot addicted." I can never wait until fall winter collections come out, because of the boots. Many thigh high boots either are majorly bad girl sexy, with 4-5 inch stilettos and polished leather, which I love the vixen appeal. On the other hand you see thigh high boots that are flat with a riding inspiration, which creates a bohemian or tomboy look, which I love too. These american retro boots are a happy medium between the two, which is rather hard to find. The shorter chunkier heel makes them very comfortable shoe to walk in, but with an unobtrusive sex appeal. Because they are suede and thigh high they are a statment, but can be dressed down. The toe does come to a point, but not severly so it wont cramp your toes. I plan to wear these with skinny jeans and cozy sweaters as well as with dresses. If you're a boot lover like me, then this is a great editon to your collection, that I know you'll get plenty of wear out of.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 27, 2010
Buy this, but size down
I'm 5'8 and a size 2-4. This dress does run large. I purchased a small, which I don't know why I did, because I am aware that most of free people's products run large. I plan to exchange this for an xsmall. This colors of this dress are like a filled jewlery box. It's full of gold, emeralds, ruby, and saphire tones that the photo just does not exhibit well. The material is also a very fine short piled velvet, which I love, because it's not bulky, like drapes. During the chilly winter months I plan to wear this with matte tights and victorian style boots. A nice military style wool coat would be a great topper. This will matriculate very well into spring and summer months too.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Awful!
I don't know how shopbop could have not sent this back to the vendor! I'm 5'8 and a size 2-4. I purchased this in a size small. This sweater is the most poorly constructed piece of garbage I have ever seen. There is no way on earth the length of this could ever be a dress unless I purchased an xl and used clothes pins to shrink the shape like the shopbop stylist did on the model. Not only is the dress to short to be called a dress, but it is insanely baggy. It would never fit right! The fabric is beastly in person. It is the lowest grade of fabric that is made. The cheetah pattern looks nothing like it does in the photo and I mean that in a bad way, unless you are Peggy Bundy. My only reccomendation on this product would be to the shopbop buyer who purchased this...call minkpink and demand a refund!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content