en
US
USD
StyleGoddess
Boston, MA
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
Posted November 18, 2010
Cute in theory, but...
not in person! Love the material, the stripes, and the feel. Hated the fit. It was a little short and cut me at the widest part of my hips. Not very flattering. Would look great on a girl with a boyish straight figure but not on me! I will be retuning this item.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 18, 2010
Great fit!
I just received this blazer that I bought on sale. I'm so pleased with my purchase! Perfect casual "blazer". It's very soft and I love a good grey. It also fits really well through the sides (I hate a boxy fit). I bought a medium and it was the right size. Very pleased, an easy throw on addition to my wardrobe that is not sloppy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not great.
I returned this item. I think an off the shoulder sweater should fit a little larger. This was a shrunken version for a tween. (Although what I should have expected it with Juicy Couture.) Not my favorite and the detail did not warrant the price tag in this case.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 22, 2010
Statement Piece
So glamourous. I will wear these pants dressed up or down depending on my mood. I love them! They are a great new addition to my wardrobe that I will keep for years to come. Sequins never go out of style if worn properly. Don't be afraid of harem/ lower crotch pants. They are actually quite flattering and these don't disappoint. Beware, the band on your calf is somewhat narrow so you may want to skip these if you have bigger/muscular calves. Buy these pants, they are a stand out piece!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 22, 2010
Cute Hat
It's not cold enough to wear yet, but this hat is super cute. I bought it for its reasonable price as I was not willing to pay more for such a trendy piece. The color is nice and complements camel colored garments well. Hopefully it's warm! I recommend this item.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 19, 2010
Undone sexy done well.
I bought this shirt in the mink and the vintage green. A fabulous undone sexy look with skinny cargo pants or jeans. My boyfriend loved them on me! These shirts are high quality and have a great finish to them. Could also be dressed up or down depending on your mood. The medium was the perfect size for me. I have a larger bust and the look should fit a little larger. The sleeves were a little short and the bust pulled a little in the small so that size will go back. Awesome new addition to my wardrobe. Great for work or weekend.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 19, 2010
Glamourous Statement
These pants are incredible! Super glamourous and fun, especially with my new fur coat! I would wear these with a T shirt/casual sweatshirt OR a more elegant top. Definitely a great statement item and wardrobe addition that I will keep for a long time. I HIGHLY recommend these pants. I have slim calves and after trying the 4 and 6 I went with the 4. If your calves are more muscular or wider I would go up a size because the bands on the bottom are snug. Don't be afraid to try the harem/ low crotch look! They are flattering and also make the look of sequin pants look much more contemporary and less "done." Get these pants!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 19, 2010
Loved this shirt, but...
But it runs larger than the other Classic Equipment silk shirts. I loved the nude color and I ordered the medium but had a moment where I considered getting the XS to keep it. Didn't make sense. The shirt is not cut as short as the Classic Equipment silk shirt nor is it cut straight across. It has a longer back like a man's dress shirt but ended up looking like way too much shirt on me and I'm just over 5' 9 1/2". (I think that is why they tucked it in on the model with the turtleneck.) I would save your money here and get a Classic Equipment shirt that has the style that this shirt is supposed to.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 19, 2010
Love it!
Great for the money! On trend, and seems like it will keep my head warm when the weather gets cold. The fur doesn't look TOO faux and the colors blend well together. You can also tie up the ears for a different look if you want to. My first "Bop Basic" and I am happy with it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great Buy
These shoes are perfect for fall! Obviously, camel is very big right now and these shoes look great with my new wardrobe. The color is very rich and the 'suede' is pretty good. I think this is a GREAT buy for the $. I've never owned a pair of Jeffrey Campbell shoes, but I would say they run true to size if not a little small. My foot is narrow and I bought the 9 1/2 but will probably order the 10 for comparison sake. These shoes are great for any outfit, funky or classic. Get them! For the price, you will be happy you did. They are unique and look more expensive than they are.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content