Shops2Much
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
My Style: Classic, Edgy, Creative, Relatable, Comfortable, Sexy.
Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
19 reviews 1 2
Super Sparkly!
I was given these as a gift and have nothing else like them. The quality is what you'd expect for the price and they shimmer and sparkle like nothing else. The photos don't do these earrings justice. They are not flat tear drops but instead have curves to them so the stones really catch the light, and the smoked-out crystals sparkle a lot as well, not just the clear ones. They have a nice weight to them as well.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 05, 2011
Cute but SO tight!
I love beanies and love Cheap Monday, so thought this was a no-brainer purchase in the gray. It's quite tight and shallow and I don't have a large head or large hair. I'm usually a small in hats. Nowhere does it say that it's a beanie, but from the images I sort of assumed...however it's more of a straight up skull cap. There is no "hang" at the back. I don't know how the girl in the pea colored beanie pulls it down so much...it's truly that shallow. However, it was inexpensive and shipping it back to the US won't be worth it. I'll be giving this puppy to a small-headed friend for xmas. The grey is a bit darker than the image and the material is nice and thin.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 25, 2011
Love but very sheer
Was a tough debate between the two colors! Lovey gray but switched it up and went with the oatmeal color, it's less pink than in the photo and more brown, I think. I almost want both colors now... The material is very sheer, I'm not sure how the gray would be, but in the color I purchased, I prefer wearing a layer underneath. It's a beautiful top, the wrapping is subtly cool - reminds me of those Alexander Wang wrap-look skirts - and looks awesome under blazers and jackets and tucked into highwaist pants or skirts. Really pretty and simple. For reference I'm 5'2", 115-120lbs with a large chest and the P fit well. Plenty of material to cover the cleavage and be office/work appropriate :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 25, 2011
Another Winner From J Brand!
These are my 4th pair of J Brands, all ordered from Shopbop! Love these. Was looking for trouser jeans for work and play and these are perfect. I'm 5'2, 115-120lbs and a size 27 consistently in J Brands. This pair was true to size. They are super lightweight (almost as thin as a chambray shirt), super saturated blue color, and are snug on the hips then relaxed through the thigh and gradually flare out. Of course, I lose some of the flair when I hem them. Wide hem. Because they're so thin I'd recommend them as a warmer weather denim. Shopbop rocks - even to Canada my items arrive in just a few days!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2010
Not Too Sure About The Wash
I have 3 pairs of 12" J Brands and I love the cut, I'm a 27 across the board and these were no exception. The denim on these is great too - has stretch and is thick. The issue I have with these is the wash. The front looked just like the photos, but the back and legs were way more bleached out in almost a zebra/stripe pattern than the pair on the model. It wasn't in a symmetrical way either, so one leg was stripey while the other was not. I love the front wash, but can't deal with the rest...too funky for me and not in a flattering way on my body. The wash is also a bit yellow - like a dirty bleach out. If you're up for something totally different, these are for you! But I was looking for something more classic so I went with the Airwash for my 3rd pair (love those so much!)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2010
Another Hit From J Brand
This is my 3rd pair of 12" pencil legs from J Brand. They are true to size (I'm a 27 in my other 2 pairs) but I'd say they fit a bit skinnier in the leg than the others (but true to size in the waist). The material is a bit thinner and stretchier - really hugs the bum and down the leg. Because the material is a bit thinner, these tuck into boots easily without much bunching. The wash is GORGEOUS. The fading is the perfect amount of contrast to the base color. Might be too faded for some work places. but will be great dressed up for a night out. Love these. Also love that I snagged my size on sale!! Shipped SO fast, even to Canada.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 23, 2010
You Need These!
These are one of my faves! Can be dressed up for a night out or for work. Very classic. And the 12" is great if you're not too keen on a SUPER skinny fit, these balance out the thighs and hips nicely but still tuck into boots easily. I've got these in INK and the black wash. Wasn't sure about the stitching outlining the pockets at first, but they grew on me. I feel these are true to size (I'm a 26 in COH and Sevens and 27 in JBrands and RnR, 118 lbs, 5'2") - I took a 27. They are stiff in the beginning (maybe this is why people think they're running small?), but if you wear them straight for several days they'll be PERFECT. I wore them for 20+ wears without washing, I know, gross right? But they'll break in perfectly and mold to your body - I promise you - and this is what you need to do with raw, stiff denim that hasn't been softened up by fading so when it washes, it'll return to that shape you've created. It's like a custom fit!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 23, 2010
Meh
These jeans were ok. I have a lot of designer denim so am pretty choosey. These run very large, I took a 27 and could have probably used a 25. For reference, I'm a 27 in JBrand and RnR, and 26 in COH and Sevens. The wash was super nice but the material wasn't as thick as Sevens or COH and because they were skinnies I expected more stretch. Returned. Sorry!!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great Basics
I love classic styles like Sevens, COH, JBrands... These are as classic as it gets! I bought 2 pairs about 5 years ago and hemmed one for heels and one for flats, they're awesome. Faded now, so they're my casual jeans but still love 'em. Nice and thick with a bit of give (but don't expect any real "stretch"), material's kind of like Sevens, the wash would be comparable to their New York wash. I'm 5'2", 118 lbs and wear size 26. I would probably be comfortable in 27s as well. For reference: I take 27s in JBrand and RnR, and 26 in Sevens and JOE'S. These also look fine when hemmed, the break is still ok and the fading isn't super contrasted so it doesn't look odd. Hate it when the fading that's supposed to be on the thigh ends up at my shins because I have to hem so much!! If you're petite, you know what I mean! These are definitely not like that :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content