fbc1
Toronto, Canada
My Style: Bohemian, Edgy, edgy with a touch of girly girly
Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
28 reviews 1 2 3
too big
I am a 6 in dvf and about 5'4". This fits so long and baggy, it completely overwhelmed me. It looked like I raided my husbands closet and not in a good way. Go down at least a size and don't bother with it, if you are petite.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2012
Just ok
This is cute, really cute but for the price, I expected to be blown away. The sleeves are a touch fitted but they will stretch. Because of the fitted sleeves you need to be careful not to sweat so you have to be careful where you wear it. The strip on the front is cute but if you have a bust, it doesn't sit as nicely as it should, so this is for smaller chested women. Also, because of that strip, you can't wear a necklace which kind of sucks. The dress is very slightly A-line, not fitted but not as voluminous as the picture. The colour is gorgeous, such a nice pop for spring. I really wanted to love it but I returned the size 38 (size 6). If it were on sale or cheaper I might have kept it. Too bad
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2012
very nice but very small
the only size left when i got this was two sizes above my usual size and it fits just perfectly. (I'm a 6 and got a 10 thinking i would take it in. ). Also, it is quite short so wear tights or have some great legs. I'm only 5'4" and this covered my butt but not much more. overall, a good buy on sale. Because of the sizing issues i removed two stars.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2012
very nice but very small
the only size left when i got this was two sizes above my usual size and it fits just perfectly. (I'm a 6 and got a 10 thinking i would take it in. ). Also, it is quite short so wear tights or have some great legs. I'm only 5'4" and this covered my butt but not much more. overall, a good buy on sale. Because of the sizing issues i removed two stars.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2011
ehh
cute but fits quite large.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2011
super small waist
tucker fits generously so i was quite surprised at how tiny the waist was. pulled to the max it's 28 inches so I can't get it over my hips.lovely fabric and print as is typical for Tucker.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 28, 2011
great
These are comfortable and look great with pretty much everything. The colour is a great neutral and of course, Acne always uses the best leather. I am almost always a 37/7 and these fit about a 1/2 to 3/4 size too big. I have the 37s but will still keep them since with socks or tights I think going to a 36 would be too tight. Without socks/tights they are still comfortable. The lower heel makes them perfectly fine to wear all day. In short, I love them. I'm guessing they will sell out soon.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 04, 2011
i like it.
I like this dress. Yes, it could be a bit more shapely but at this price you can easily get it taken in to suit your figure. The leather is good quality and I think it will look great with tights or leggings. I should warn you it is a tiny bit short. I'm only 5'4" and it just covered my butt. but if you have the legs, go for it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 02, 2011
love it
great material, very reasonably priced. i went up a size which is fine. good for in between days weather wise. purchased both colours.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2010
nice basic
cute and flattering cut. cut a little lower in the hem which i like. Very worth the price on sale.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content