Luvvie
Portland, OR
Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
42 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted November 16, 2012
Beautiful color
OK This dress is a little tricky to figure out sizing on, but after ordering a couple different sizes I settled on an xs (for reference I'm 5'6 120lbs usually wear 25/26 in jeans) it's short and fitted, but super hot! I thought about sizing up b/c I normally don't wear fitted/bodycon dresses, but the small was a big jump, it fit more like a medium, the arms were huge, not long but oddly wide. And for some reason the black was cut bigger in the same size. All in all worth it, Love the emerald color! Looks great with the elizabeth and james suede "sire" booties.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 16, 2012
Style & Comfort... Luv
These booties are super comfortable right out of the box! Quality is excellent too. I own the rag and bone newbury booties in brown(love them), so I ordered the black R&B and these DV to compare... Was surprised, but actually like the style of these in black better than the rag&bone. Added plus, the leather is much softer so no break-in time necessary... oh yeah and the huge price difference doesn't hurt either;)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 11, 2012
Perfect
Perfect everyday summer dress. Fabric is so soft, love that the neckline is low but not too low. Wearing it right now:)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 11, 2012
Cute except for the scent...
This bag is simple, good casual shape, but it smelled really toxic. I wanted to like it, but couldn't be sure that airing it out would do the trick. Also, the zipper is navy blue making it have more of a nautical vibe than I wanted.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 28, 2012
LIving in these!
The fit and design of these boots is perfection. At first I wasn't sure if I liked the color, but I used a little cognac and burgundy shoe polish and I absolutely love them...I wish the black ones had a brown heel...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice design, but very thin
I didn't think this sweater would last very long. I was excited to find a cashmere sweater in a laid back cut, but the material is very thin and seems like it would stretch out when worn (like in the elbows). Overall, nice sweater...when it goes on sale
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 28, 2012
They're OK
The fit is ok, I have other C.E. jeans that fit better. The knees were bunchy on these and if your skin is tan, you can see thru them (the white interior pockets enhance the see-thru effect). I had to return...my search will continue for the perfect white skinny jean.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 28, 2012
Not very flattering
This would be cute on someone who has a curvier figure, but it just sort of hung weird on me. The fabric is OK.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 28, 2012
Sexy
First off, these shoes are so sexy! I had been having trouble finding a low-heeled shoe that didn't look conservative. When I saw these I immediately snapped it up. I am normally a size 38.5, but went down to a 38 since these are a d'orsay. They have a very low cut (lots of toe cleavage) so I wan's sure if I had the correct size at first, but my foot would have slipped out in a 38.5. The chain strap isn't really designed to secure your foot. That said they are certainly not for long walks! But well worth the price...gorgeous leather, unique design, all together a very well made shoe. PS I would not recommend these if you have wide feet.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
fits like a glove
I have been wearing these SO much! They're soft, lightweight and I love the wash. The perfect summer jean.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content