Mettaworldpeace
Southern California
My Style: Classic
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
Posted February 02, 2012
Wishful thinking
I made the mistake of ordering the S, which the model is wearing in the picture. I'm a 34 A so I should have known better--I don't come close to filling out the top. Normally I worry about being pinched by an underwire if I go too small, but shouldn't be a problem here. Hoping the XS works better.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Flattering
I love a few things about this dress: 1) it makes your butt look good 2) it's stretchy and comfortable and 3) it's made in the US. I might wish that the black waist stripe was a shade higher...I'm 5'1 and could use the illusion of longer legs, but otherwise lovely. As for sizing, I'm usually xs/s and I got the s, so it wouldn't be scary-clingy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2011
Cute but heavy
I like these a lot but they do weigh more than I expected. This may not make them comfy for all day wear. Otherwise very cute and stylish, nice with skinny jeans and short skirts.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 18, 2011
Cute and trendy
I really like this shirt. It has a little bit of metallic thread (I have the red color) to jazz up the basic plaid. It does seem to run just a bit small. My chest is a 34A/B and it pulls a little there, which seems strange. And the upper arms are more fitted than I expected. Also it seems pricey for a plaid shirt made in China. Overall, though, cute and flattering.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 14, 2011
Adorable belt
This is so cute but it ran smaller than I expected. I returned the small because it really only fit right at my natural waist, and I wanted to be able to wear it with pants that fit slightly lower. So you can size up if you plan to wear it lower, or go with your regular size if you're going to belt your natural waist, like over a blouse or dress.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 05, 2011
Took a chance on these
I was worried, given that they were final sale, so I'll describe my physique and preferred brands: I'm 5 foot 1, 108 lbs, usually wear a 25 in Citizens of Humanity. I don't normally wear J Brand so the sizing was a concern, but these fit perfectly. Great summer pant, very lightweight and soft cotton but with nice body and drape. Obviously I had to have like 5 inches cut off the bottom but I'm looking forward to wearing them (I'm in California, so it's basically always summer here.)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 04, 2011
Cute and flattering
I like this dress a lot. It's nice on a petite girl like me (5'1"). The stripes fall in an interesting pattern because of the gathering, and it's very butt-enhancing. The material is fairly thin, though, so it's not great if you're feeling bloated.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Adorable piece
I was skeptical about the style but it's actually really pretty. The color is a beautiful reddish plum and the puffed sleeves and sash make it just dainty enough. It does seem to run a little small--the P was quite snug through the hips and short in the rise. Also, the price seems a bit high. But it's too cute to resist.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 06, 2011
Even better in person
I do like this romper a lot. I'm 5'1", 105 lbs and a 2 fits nicely. If you're shorter-waisted, I think you could size down. My only issue is that the top fastens so low that you will need to wear a pretty camisole, or to put an extra snap in. But it's a very trendy yet elegant piece at a great price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2010
Love it
Beautiful bra--I got it in green, 34A. Seems to fit pretty true to size, probably overall best for a B cup (don't think bigger girls would have enough support.)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content