en
US
USD
megotsaproblem
chicago suburbs
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Cameron Diaz meets Gwyneth Paltrow
Reviews: 99
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
99 reviews 1 2 3 ... 10
Posted September 13, 2013
Matte vs. Shine
There are two versions of this boot on here with different leathers. This is a matte flat finish and the calfskin has a bit of a shine to it. I thought I preferred the matte....but I've ultimately decided to go with the calfskin. Great boots. Comfortable.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 11, 2013
Hello Tassel !!!
The leather is lovely, but the tassel was too overwhelming and too much of the focus of the bag. I am really just looking for a crossbody bag and at it's best use, this would be a clutch.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 13, 2012
Cute....better not break.
Very cute and simple. Price is right as long as it doesn't break for about a year. My only complaint --- I bought the red and the black. On the red one only, there is a small gold piece with the designer's name. It bugs me. I wish it wasn't there. The black does not have it. Go figure.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 15, 2012
The best
My first pair of skinny jeans that I actually LOVE. Very flattering. Great wash. Adore.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
I Struggle with Denim!
I don't know why I've had a mental block with jeans. Somehow I turned 40 and then decided jeans just didn't look right on me. I have a decent enough figure at 48, so who knows why. I had tried MOTHER in several different styles and this is definitely the brand for me as far as fit and subtle branding. I have a couple of MOTHER heavy cotton trouser style pants that I like very much, but I always ended up returning the denim. So I gave it another go with this style, Rascal. I like them very much. I like that they are straight legged, but not too skinny. My thighs aren't thunderous, but they're not pencil thin either. Very flattering. Usually a 29 in Mother and these 29's seem a little biggish, but I'm keeping them since 28's might be skin tight. Thank you ShopBop, for being such an easy website to order from....and fast too!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 24, 2012
I wanted to love it.
It definitely does run large. I chose an xs and I am NEVER an xs. It is nice fabric as everyone said, but the fit is just not flattering with my athletic upper body. However, even if that wasn't an issue --- I still don't think I'd like it based on the silhouette from the side. I looked pregnant and I'm pretty slender. This would be a great dress for a pregnant woman-- but too potato- sacky for me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Am I a clog or Santa Claus?
I wanted to love these boots based on all of the glowing reviews. I first purchased the shorter version in black....didn't work......then I tried the higher version in brown. They are very clog-like and look a bit Santa-ish. I love how they look off my feet, but unless I just want to carry them around with me like a purse, I have to take a pass.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Officially my new favorite line of tees
Love it. My only negative feedback would be....for those of you with flabby arms, the sleeves are pretty tight. If you have fit arms, it will be a bit snug, but flattering. If you have thin arms, you're in luck. If you have big arms.....not so much for you. Based on the 'true to size' recommendations, I ordered a size M and it is perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2014
No
Cheap construction. Bad design. No go for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2014
Had potential
Size down! I'm an M or L in coats and the Large was huge. Might've been able to wear a Small. Cute coat. Hard to tell.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content