Born Shopper
Singapore
My Style: Casual Chic, Clothes with flattering silhouettes.
Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
66 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted November 13, 2014
Very striking
The S turned out to be way too big for my 34B,25,33, 5'2, 100 lb frame. The top cud not stay in place. It's also way too long. Pity as the colour is stunning & It's a pretty billowy dress.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2014
Classic Boho
Boho in every aspect. I liked the off the shoulder concept. Gorgeous red and eye catching embroidery which is not overdone. It's a very loose fit.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2014
Nice Crop
I'm new to JOA and am still figuring their sizing. It seems to vary depending on the style. So far, I've gone from S to L . This crop seems true to size . So S would have fitted better on my petite 5'2, 100 lb, 34B, 25, 33 frame. The M was way too big. I'm short, so it sits just above my waist.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2014
Disappointing
I was looking forward to this dress. It looked like a no brainer. But the fabric turned out too thin and sheer. The S fitted my petite 5'2, 100 lb, 34B frame,25, 33 frame almost like the pix. I liked the drop waist. But I feel because it's so thin & flimsy, it doesn't drape & fall as nicely. It didn't fit well around the arms/ shoulder area.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2014
Great Basic
Nice colour, good fabric, good quality. Well made. They ran out of the red which I wanted. I wanted to keep it but it looks too much like an earlier Splendid T-shirt dress I bought in almost the same shade of blue. It's a loose cut on my 5'2, 34B,25, 33, 100 lb frame.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2014
Real Gem
This is my first MinkPink purchase. Am absolutely happy with this buy. It's extremely well made and of good quality.Gorgeous vibrant colour.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2014
Simply short
A perfect slip on casual basic. This skirt is short but the stretchy waistband is adjustable. The Small fits perfectly on my petite 5'2, 100 lbs, 34,25,33 frame. I wore mine low waisted .
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 09, 2014
Casual chic
Love this cotton linen skirt. Fabric is gorgeous if you like crisp linen. I've ordered a truck load of JOA tops and bottoms over this recent sale . Thrilled I discovered this label and finding REALLY good buys. Their sizing runs small. Which is great for me. I'm 5'2, 100 lbs, 34B, 25' 33. I usually wear XS to S but find M fits nicely for most JOA CLOTHING. ITS MORE COMFORTABLE . Generally very well made.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 09, 2014
Heavy
I'm not a big fan of synthetic fabrics. This skirt is fully lined which made it even heavier. I find BL sizing on the large side for my petite and short frame of 5'2, 100 lb, 34B frame, 25, 33.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 08, 2014
Unique
I'm new to JOA but am now a great fan. Their spin on details make their outfits unique pieces. Im still figuring their sizing. I'd say it's true to size for me but because I'm really petite I'd say order a size up. I'm usually an S but their M fits too, depending on the style though. I ordered both the top and the matching skirt. The skirt in S was a perfect fit for me. The top in M was way too loose. Pity coz I just love the outfit.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content