ASG=)
Stoney Creek, ON
Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
22 reviews 1 2 3
Posted May 16, 2013
Love it, but too small
I would have loved to keep this, but unfortunately the one size fits all was too small for my post pregnancy body. I am usually about a size 12 and get fit into most of my regular clothes again, except my jeans. I think this would be a great top for someone who is a size small or medium, not large.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 17, 2013
Bit disappointing
The colour was almost a greenish grey, not what I was expecting. Also the fabric was not very soft and the fit was too snug for how I was hoping it to fit. I think if you want something snug and not too fussy about the colour you may like it more than I did.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 27, 2013
Just as pictured
I still think this is a rip off for what it is, but I still had to have it. I like that I can wear it pregnant or not, so it is a better investment than other maternity items. It is just as pictured. I am 5'9 and usually wear a size 12 so I was happy with the fit. Doesn't look giant, but still leaves room to grow. I love the concept behind the Hatch Collection and can't wait to get more pieces.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
My go to dress
I absolutely love this dress. It fits snug enough to show off your curves, but great fabric and ruching to hide any imperfections. Worth every penny. Just bought another one in a summer colour.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 27, 2013
Huge disappointment
I have been wanting this dress for a while, ever since I saw it on Kristin Cavallari. Clearly I should remember I do not look like Kristin, because this dress is horrid on me. The fabric is so soft, but way too thin and clingy on me, I swear I can see my peach fuzz through it. The dress would likely be much nicer on someone with no curves, not a maternity dress like I was hoping for. Also, not thrilled over the neckline, it is too narrow and makes my shoulders look huge.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Must have
I love that they are one size fits all so when I fluctuate in weight I don't need all new undies. Wore them throughout my whole pregnancy too, since they are low enough to go under my belly, and still feel sexy. I can't live without my Hanky Panky's. I've tried knock off ones from other companies and they just don't compare in quality or fit.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 26, 2013
Wish they were a bit higher waisted
Could be because I'm used to the maternity leggings, but I wish the waist was a bit higher to minimize the muffin top. I love the quality of David Lerner leggings, no see through problems when bending over. I feel like the snug fit helps eliminate the 'jiggling' that you can get with thin/cheap leggings. They look a bit dressier than usual cotton leggings, which is nice so you can dress them up or down.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 26, 2013
Love it, wear anytime
I was pleasantly surprised with the fabric, soft and stretchy. Just had a baby and hoping to get pregnant again soon, so I wanted to invest in some pieces I could wear anytime, just like the brand aims to do. Was so thrilled when shopbop started carrying Hatch, hope they get some more of their pieces. Was waiting for it to go on sale, but got impatient. I think it may be a little short with a belly (I'm 5'9, usually about size 12), but I will just layer it if that's the case.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 18, 2012
Products?
Neat little book. Wish the products in it were a bit more reasonably priced and accessible, then I might actually take their advice.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 18, 2012
Just like the original
If you love your usual Spanx these are great when pregnant. They offer some nice belly support too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content