HHaassee
Colorado
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
75 reviews 1 2 3 ... 8
Posted October 24, 2013
Rare miss from Joie
I love almost anything Joie makes, but this blouse was disappointing in person. The hearts aren't white, as pictured, they're tannish, and that color didn't really go with red. It's also pretty shapeless. While I think Joie usually nails the drapey look, this one just looked drab.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2013
More sheer in person
I knew this cover-up would be sheer, but based on the photo I figured it was opaque enough to double as a slightly-sheer dress. It is more sheer in person than pictured, which makes it very clearly a cover-up and not at all wearable as a dress. It is also quite large, so size down.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2013
Disappointing
I was hoping this sweater would be Soft Joie's usual thin, soft cotton, but it was thick, rough knit. The drapey style didn't work so well in such a heavy material.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 19, 2013
Strange material
I was a little surprised at the material- I read they were woven but I still somehow expected silk given the style. I think I would have liked the pants more if they were silk. The somewhat thickish cotton threw me off.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 19, 2013
Cute skirt
I disagree with the other reviewers, the pockets don't look strange. The neon coral color is exactly as pictured. It's OK as a dress but much cuter as a skirt.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 19, 2013
Sheer Summer Perfection
Sheer, perfect for summer. There is ruching on the front of the shoulders which is hard to see in the picture.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 19, 2013
My new favorite sweater
I am absolutely crazy about this sweater. Though expensive, you get a lot of what you pay for. The material is really soft and warm. The collar can be folded down (as shown) or unfolded for greater coverage. The color is light dove gray.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 19, 2013
Summer Staple
I will live in this tunic. The linen makes it very breathable, though it's a little stiff and rough against the skin, which I guess is normal with linen.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute
Cute dress, but I sent it back because I didn't feel like getting it shortened. I am 5'3", 105lbs, ordered the XS, it fit well everywhere except the length.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Really loved this dress
I really loved this dress, but I couldn't justify the price tag. It fit perfectly- I am 5'3", 105lbs, and the size zero was just right. The sides have drawstrings so you can adjust the waist. The length was also perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content