en
US
USD
HHaassee
Colorado
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
75 reviews 1 2 3 ... 8
Posted November 14, 2012
Love Mother Denim
Mother denim is great for girls with a figure like mine - I'm 5'3", 105lbs, straight down from the shoulders to the hips with no waist. Mother fits looser in the waist and tighter in the hips, which accommodates my curve-less figure and doesn't pinch my tummy. I wear a 24-25.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 14, 2012
Shapeless
This dress is large and boxy, and the material is very thick and unmoving.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Navy, not black
Dark Night is navy, not black. Hard to tell online.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2013
Rare miss from Joie
I love almost anything Joie makes, but this blouse was disappointing in person. The hearts aren't white, as pictured, they're tannish, and that color didn't really go with red. It's also pretty shapeless. While I think Joie usually nails the drapey look, this one just looked drab.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2013
More like leggings than jeans
These jeans aren't really denim, they're more like leggings made from a thinner-than-denim, stretchy material. They're cute, but I returned them because I was hoping for denim. They fit true to Mother-brand sizing: I am 5'3", 105 lbs, and I wear the 24 (I wear 25 in other brands)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2013
More sheer in person
I knew this cover-up would be sheer, but based on the photo I figured it was opaque enough to double as a slightly-sheer dress. It is more sheer in person than pictured, which makes it very clearly a cover-up and not at all wearable as a dress. It is also quite large, so size down.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2013
Disappointing
I was hoping this sweater would be Soft Joie's usual thin, soft cotton, but it was thick, rough knit. The drapey style didn't work so well in such a heavy material.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 19, 2013
Strange material
I was a little surprised at the material- I read they were woven but I still somehow expected silk given the style. I think I would have liked the pants more if they were silk. The somewhat thickish cotton threw me off.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 19, 2013
Cute skirt
I disagree with the other reviewers, the pockets don't look strange. The neon coral color is exactly as pictured. It's OK as a dress but much cuter as a skirt.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 19, 2013
Sheer Summer Perfection
Sheer, perfect for summer. There is ruching on the front of the shoulders which is hard to see in the picture.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content