Jarvie
Malaysia
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Eclectic & varied, depending on my mood
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
Posted February 07, 2013
Good basic but doesn't wash well
Good basic tee, runs slightly small - I got the S (I'm usually a S or XS) and it fits perfectly. After one wash the material around the neck is looser and loosing its shape slightly. I have washed it a few times since and it is not much worse. Still happy with it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Beautiful
I love this camisole. It is loose fitting as shown, but flattering. Sizing is little on the large side but not much. Size down if you are between sizes like me. I got the XS and its perfect. The straps are adjustable which is great.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
True to pics
I have quite broad shoulders so float between a S/XS. I ordered the small but was swimming in it, so it went back. Otherwise it looks just like the pictures.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Beautiful quality
I'm normally a size 26/ XS so I don't know what I was thinking ordering a 2. I think I may have been swayed by a few reviews claiming they are smaller than expected. They definitely are not! Beautiful quality and material. Only went back due to size.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice dress, chose the wrong size!
I foolishly ordered this dress in a size bigger than I normally take as there were no reviews and the model's waist size was a lot smaller than mine and she was in the size 2 (I'm normally an XS/2US at 169cm, 52 kg and a bit straight up and down - hips 83cm, waist 71cm - the model's was 61cm). I got the 4, but should of stuck with the 2 - the dress is too big everywhere. Otherwise the dress is as it looks - beautiful colors and well made. I only have myself to blame, the dress is beautiful but it is going back!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, wrong size for me!
I'm normally an XS (169cm, 52kg ) so I got this in the P. The dress was unfortunately too small and therefore unflattering (mostly around the bottom of the dress -my hips are 83cm- too big for the P). I think this dress would be perfect in the next size up...if only it wasn't sold out :( This one will be going back, sadly. The colour, style and material are otherwise beautiful. I would give it 5 stars in the right size!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Great booties, true to size
These booties were a great purchase. I wear them with skinny jeans, rolled/cuffed pants/jeans or dress and tights. They go with so many things. I am an 81/2 AU and I bought the 81/2 - they fit really well, if anything I have a little extra room when wearing with tights instead of socks. I bought the 'puttty' colour and the suede is wearing really well. I don't get much wear out of them now I'm in the warmer Malaysian climate but I have packed them for every trip back to Australia - they are so versatile!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
LOVE this bag!!
I bought this bag in the black and I love it. I have had it for a number of months and even my partner has commented on how well the bag is wearing and the leather is now lovely and soft. It has plenty of pockets/compartments and I like being able to wear it over my shoulder, body (can be important for safety in Malaysia!) or over my arm. I get compliments on this bag everywhere I go :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Top larger than expected
I bought this dress in the XS (I'm 52kg, 169cm tall and normally wear a 6-8AU) and like the other reviewers I found this dress too big in the top. It fits quite nicely in the bust but then hangs on the sides of the torso. I did not send it back because being in Malaysia tailoring is very cheap -$8!- and postage is not! However, it now fits perfectly and I love it. I wouldn't buy this unless you are prepared to make alterations (as I think getting a smaller size will result in the waist being too tight).
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
True to size but could be longer!
I bought this dress in a small, I'm normally an XS (AU 6-8, 169cm, 52kg) but at 169cm I find I often need the extra length. Due to the style of the dress it doesn't matter that it is slightly loose, it falls very nicely and is quite flattering. I wear the drawstring tight around my hips and the dress then falls to my ankles. If you were tall I think this dress has the potential to be too short for you. I have worn the dress a few times and the fabric has started to ball in a couple of areas - you can feel it rather than see it as I bought the black. I had expected this based on this fabric and other reviews. I'm happy with this purchase and it's perfect for the warm climate of Malaysia
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content