The Queen of Hearts
New Jersey
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
31 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted September 23, 2013
The Perfect Sneaker
I own the Cotu in white, orange and now, mushroom and black. I will forever wear the Cotu Classics. Period. As for the sizing, they do run at least 1/2 size big. I'm normally a 40 (9) and had to go with a 39 1/2 (8.5).
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
A Cozy Top From Theory
I love the look and fit of this top. It looks great with skinny jeans as well as leggings. I can't quite explain it but it just hangs really well on the body. As for the sizing, I went with my usual size, a medium, in Theory. A great weekend top. I bought both colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
Another Perfect Theory Blouse!
Love. More so for a nice, slim trouser pant or denim. Not so much for full circle skirts. I bought both colors. As for the sizing, I went with my usual top size in Theory, a medium. A must have for any classic clothing collection.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
The Ideal Leather Jacket
I was looking for a leather jacket, under $1000.00 that was stylish and comfortable. That proved to be a difficult task until I came across Mackage's Veruca leather jacket. The interior shearling vest easily removes and only serves to enhance the look of the leather jacket. I look forward to wearing the jacket from fall straight into winter (provided there are no snowstorms). As for sizing, the medium (I'm 5'4, small chest, broad shoulders) was perfect. I prefer things slightly oversized.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 27, 2013
Classic F/W Blazer
I was hesitant about purchasing this blazer because of the price. However, the construction was worth every penny. The blazer was on the heavier side, so it could definitely be worn in place of a jacket during the cooler months or layered in winter. If you're big on blazers, as I am, then I strongly encourage you to invest in the piece. Keep in mind: the blazer ran small. I am normally a solid size 6 in Helmut Lang and Theory blazers. In Smythe, I am a size 8.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 04, 2013
Purchased immediately after 1st Nocturne
I can't wait for shopbop to carry more from Nocturne. After I purchased my first necklace, I then purchased this one. We're talking within the span of a week or two. The prices are unbeatable and you'll receive the same quality and style as a competing brand. I am constantly asked about my Nocturne necklaces, from both sexes.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 10, 2013
The Perfect Work T-Shirt.
I needed something to wear underneath my Theory suits for work that wasn't uber-professional and this t-shirt is it! And even with the leather-like short sleeves, it's still comfortable underneath my suit jacket. I purchased two and would love additional colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 07, 2013
The Essential T-Shirt.
I went on shopbop.com specifically for this t-shirt. I am a t-shirt-aholic. I buy t-shirts constantly. I never need a reason and I can never have enough. However, KAIN's t-shirts in particular just sit amazingly well. I can dress them up with a blazer, skirts and heels, or wear them casually with denim shorts and sneakers. What makes KAIN's t-shirts so incredible: the texture. I bought one in each color and plan on wearing them until they're threadbare (and beyond). One thing: if you're going to spend $84 on a t-shirt, then don't put it in the washing machine. Some things are worth the extra care.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 07, 2013
Exactly as pictured
I've always wanted something opulent for around the neck but just couldn't imagine ponying up Dannijo money. Thankfully, Nocturne offers up a similar aesthetic at wallet-friendly prices. I can't wait to wear it all summer with t-shirts and underneath silk blouses. My only concern is how quickly the metal is going to turn; something that is inevitable with plated metals. In the meantime, I'll be sure to enjoy it as much as possible!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Love a Ronny Kobo on SALE!
I recently scored this little number and I absolutely love it. True, you have to make sure that you're absolutely fit for this number (or own Spanx) as it will disclose every bump. I definitely think it is worth the buy, considering that most dresses from the designer retail for twice the price! Specifics: The material is very lightweight so despite the long sleeves, I might consider giving her a go during the cooler summer nights. And as for the fit, I would definitely say true to size. I am very happy with my purchase. If you're familiar with Torn dresses, then you expect the body hugging fit and eye-catching prints.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content