Daniella
Connecticut
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy
Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
87 reviews 1 2 3 ... 9
Cool tank
Beautiful simple piece from A&O. I'm 5'5 and this tank hits at right above my hips. Not too cropped at all. A versatile piece that I'll be wearing with shorts, pencil skirts and trousers this summer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 02, 2014
Beautiful bag, but very heavy
This is a bag very similar to the Givenchy Antigona shape/ design. It's a gorgeous bag (you'll get compliments on it constantly) with an amazing amount of space, however it's very, very heavy. Much heavier than the Alexander Wang Rocco, which I have no problems carrying but many women find too heavy. I find that unless I carry only a few items in this (which defeats the purpose of having such a large bag), it's way too heavy to carry on my shoulder without leaving marks on my shoulder, so I tend to only carry it using the handles (and even that gets to be too heavy).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2012
Love this but...
the rose gold color has worn off FAST. This is my third time purchasing Jules Smith rings, and even though I go through so much to take care of the rings and preserve their life (I don't wear them everyday, never get lotions/ soaps on them or shower wearing them), the color wears off within about 2-3 weeks. Honestly, they are NOT worth the price, including this beauty.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2012
Sweet jammies
I am 5'5, about 117 and usually a size 0-2, and I purchased these in XS. I'm glad I did or else I would have been swimming in fabric! These run a bit large, and the pants are very wide (wider than usual) . I expected flannel PJ's at this price to be a bit softer, but I'm keeping these since I absolutely love the feminine lavender color.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2012
Love this top
I have the Bentley dress in Obsidian, and I'm so glad to see a Bentley top and shorter dress in black coming out now. This is a more sophisticated take on the classic ballet top. I'm 5'5, a 32b and around 117, and I purchased it in P. The fit is perfect all over and just *slightly loose* around the top of my shoulders. Those will small busts and narrow shoulders may want to size down. This looks equally amazing with trousers and skirts.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice mini
A funky take on the staple black mini. Fits true to size/ just slightly smaller than true to size, but definately not enough to size up for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2012
A shorter take on a classic
Dresses like these can be so boring. Not the case with this one! It's shorter than your typical knee length work dress (this hit a bit lower than mid thigh on me, and I'm 5'5), a bit tighter, and the v neck back is a nice touch. I'm 5'5 and around 117, and I bought this in my usual Theory size 2. Fits perfectly and is a bit more snug on me than on this model (it looks more a-line on her). Auburn Smoke is a dark burgundy brown color.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2012
Cut too low
I bought this in Caviar (in my usual Inhabit XS), and got a charcoal grey sweater. I was expecting it to be black, so I was a bit disappointed by that since Caviar looks black on the model (at least on my monitor it does) and grey doesn't do much for me. The fit is great, nice and snug but not too tight. However, the v neck is cut quite low. I definately have to wear a cami underneath! I'm 5'5, btw, so taller women will most likely not have this problem. Also, the cashmere used in this sweater isn't as soft as the cashmere on my older Inhabit sweaters.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 01, 2012
A nice basic
I bought this in 0, my usual JP size, and it's quite snug (the way I like tanks) and comfy. A nice basic. Soft fabric with a "worn/ washed" feel.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 01, 2012
Awesome pumps
I'm so glad I snagged these in my size before they sold out. I bought them in black, my usual 8.5, and they are incredibly comfy and easy to walk in for such a killer height. Love!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content