mandymatt
San Francisco, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic,
Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
33 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted September 26, 2013
Amazing Jeans!
These are my new favorite jeans! They are the perfect shade of blue, they do have the kind of "verticle stripes" at the top that you can see in the pictures, but they're not weird or super noticeable. There is the right amount of stretch but they hold their shape nicely. Like the other reviewers (and the other R&B jeans that I have), I ordered one size down from my usual size and they're great. Highly recommend!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 10, 2013
Great jacket!
This jacket is great, the "leather" is soft and very comfortable to wear. I got tons of compliments when I wore this to work, even from people I didn't know. The only two downsides are: it's a little tight in the arms, I'm 5'10" and a size 8 in pants, medium in tops and the medium jacket fit great but was snug in the arms which makes it hard to wear anything with sleeves underneath. The other downside is that when you're walking outside the front flies open which is kind of annoying but let's be real the cuteness outweighs the annoying. I like this so much I'm considering ordering the large so that i can see how it looks with light sweaters underneath and then I have options with wearing both!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2013
Size down!!
Got these in the wine color which is beautiful. The material is really comfy but the jeans still hold their structure (which I was surprised by). I read reviews and knew that they might run big but still got my usual size-big mistake, they were huge! I sent them back and got a size down. Definitely go down a size and you will love these.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 13, 2013
SO SHORT!!!
This is the exact comfy summer dress I was looking for. I saw that it was only 32" long and was concerned that it would fit my 5'10" frame but I went for it anyway. Sad trombone for me, it was so, so, so short. Even on someone of average height this dress is going to be short, but it was like a tunic on me! Other than that it was very soft and comfy feeling. Short girls this one is for you!!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 01, 2013
Great Top
I ordered the seashore blue version of this top and I love it. It's the same top that Vince has made in various colors and/or stripes and it fits true to size. It's not the most comfortable fabric I've ever worn (it's 100% linen), but I wasn't expecting it to be since it wouldn't drape the same if it was jersey. Either way, I know I'm going to be wearing this often as sprng approaches. Buyer beware, do NOT put this top through washer. I have the same top in white with black stripes, my boyfriend accidentally put it in the dryer and needless to say it's child-size now.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 01, 2013
Amazing Bootie!!
I had been lusting after these booties in black for quite some time but when i saw them in the nude color I knew I had to have them and boy were they worth it! They are gorgoeous!! Great heel height and great color (the image is true to life) that will be perfect for spring. Two things I will note: they run about a half size too small and the front gapes a little. I'm usually a perfect 7 1/2 and I ordered an 8 in these after reading reviews of the black bootie and they accurately called out ordering a half size up. As for the gaping, this is because the booties are made to slide onto your foot so the opening is a little big and when I look down at my feet there is a bit of gaping, but nothing I can't get over. So excited, seriously, these boots go with everything!!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great Jeans!
I'm a BIG fan of the CiH Avedon Jeans, they are the perfect skinny jean and this pair is no exception. The fit is great, true to size. The fabric is more substantial than a lot of the legging jeans out there, but still stretchy and comfortable. The grey color is perfect as well, faded in all the right places! I highly recommend these jeans!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect Blue Jean
These are the jeans I have been searching for! They are heavier weight than most of the legging jeans that are out there these days which I prefer so that they hold their shape (and help shape me!), but not scratchy and uncomfortable. Also, the color is perfect; not too light, not too dark, perfect amount of fading. They were a little tight at first, but after the first wear, they settled into the perfect fit. I will be buying at least one or two pairs so that I have back-ups. I highly recommend these jeans!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 09, 2012
Obsessed
I'm completely in love with my new sweater. It so soft and cozy, I just want to live in it. I wanted a medium in the grey but it was sold out so I bought the large. It's a little bigger than I would normally get but it just makes it cozier. This sweater is softer than some of the cashmere sweaters I have. Love it, worth the money, don't hesitate, just buy it.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 09, 2012
Comfy top!
I'm a sucker for a drapey grey top and this one is amazing! It's VERY soft and oh so comfy! I'm 5'10", 155lbs, ordered the large and probably could have used a small but the top is supposed to be drapey and baggy so the look still works. I can tell already this is going to be a go to top that can easily be worn with anything.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content