en
US
USD
Rebecca
Wisconsin
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
Posted December 03, 2010
Shiny!
Delightful! Shiny! I am obsessed with these reversible sequins. This little thing is too pretty to sit on my bathroom shelf, so I'm carrying it around as a clutch purse. It's a handy size, and works well. Cute!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 03, 2010
Perfectly slouchy
This is stripes the way I like them--Parisian, not punk. Lovely slouchy shape that's both comfy and elegant. This looks great alone or layered under a cardigan, and you can wear it boat-neck, scoop-neck, or off-the-shoulder. Money well spent!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice weight
This is really lovely - the sequins are heavy enough that the scarf drapes beautifully, and the ends are cut on the bias for a spiral effect. When first opened, it smelled powerfully of oil, but I aired it out for a day or two and it's good to go. Very pretty!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 06, 2010
Perfect
My life was incomplete before these. Love the mid-weight jersey and the houndstooth print makes these autumnal and dressy. There's nowhere I wouldn't go in these beauties.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2010
Lovely but stiff
The J Brand pencil leg jean is my uniform, and I own it in every color I might ever conceivably wear. The fit and comfort level varies a lot from wash to wash. These guys are awesome and really beautiful, but they have a heavyweight denim that makes them sort of uncomfortable - you definitely know you're wearing jeans. They're snug fresh from the wash, and then they stretch out. I think the best bet is to size up and just wash/dry them more frequently.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 03, 2010
Perfect!
Sweatshirt styling and a perfectly-drapey linen blend fabric make this equal parts casual and chic. This piece began two love affairs for me: one with all things marled, and one with all things Madewell.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 01, 2010
Paradise found
I haven't owned a pair of bootcut jeans since I was stricken with a terminal case of skinnymania, but one day I realized that every girl needs a pair of bootcut jeans - they're the clothing equivalent of comfort food. So I began my search through Shopbop's library of jeans, tried on no fewer than 30 pairs, and when I met these it was love. Super-flattering pockets, a 35" inseam, a slightly-lower-than-usual rise... what's not to love?
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 01, 2010
The perfect white jeans
It's not clear to me what I wore before I owned these. Apparently my mind has blocked out the memory of those dark times. Many white jeans are too sheer - these fellas are wonderfully opaque. The pencil leg is neither too skinny nor too boot, and the rise is perfect. High five, Vince!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Lots of compliments
This watch is so much more beautiful in person. The leather is an outrageously pretty cider/acorn color, and it has a wonderful, distressed finish that makes me feel like it's been loved and worn by someone adventurous--someone from a Hemingway novel. For some reason it seems a little roomier than the other La Mers. The holes are wider apart, maybe. I punched an extra hole in mine to keep it snugger, and I fold its "tail" under.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 31, 2010
Casual but pretty
I'm in love with these. I like anything that makes me feel like Audrey Hepburn c. Sabrina, and here you go--Audrey Hepburn's modern-day loungewear/sportswear. They're a nice mid-weight jersey that makes them dressy enough to wear around town, and the patch pockets are a great touch, too! Sizing: I usually wear a 25/26 in jeans, and the XS is just right.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content