chris.nyc
nyc
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
Posted November 05, 2012
super comfy summer shorts
i went back and forth on whether to purchase these, since i have a pair that's similar but pretty cheap looking, but i'm definitely happy i made the purchase. i'm usually a size 28 in j brand, but i was concerned about getting the fit slouchy enough so i ordered up to a 29 - good move. the 28s would have been fine but wouldn't have looked as casual as they do on the model. i'm giving them 4 stars because even though they're really great summer cut offs, they still strike me as a bit much for what they are (even though i waited til they were on sale).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 26, 2012
can't wait to break this out
really happy with this purchase. the top is really flattering, even with my small chest, and the cut is slimming without being constrictive. i ordered a size 4 and it fits me perfectly (34A, 27/28 in pants). definitely a night out on the town kind of dress - it will be great for spring and summer nights in the city.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
going back
I ordered this in a 6, knowing that it might be a bit on the large size, but a 4 wasn't available. it was HUGE. i am tiny on top (34A) but it looked much larger than i was expecting given past purchases from BCBG. also important to note - there's a corset-type structure around the bust that i suppose is meant to give shape, but the result is that the dress is much heavier than i thought it would be. there's a piece of plastic on the inside edge that is maybe supposed to keep the fabric closer to the skin, but in the summer (when i was planning on wearing this) i can imagine that getting irritating and sweaty really quickly.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 09, 2012
fit didn't work for me
sadly the cut of this top just wasn't right for my body - i'm a 34A and on the short side, and the bottom of the bustier (cinched in part) hit my torso at a place that made me look like a complete sqaure. the material was lovely, though, and perhaps is better suited for somebody with natural curves.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 31, 2011
so pleased!
great purchase - i bought the dress in navy, size small (am 5'3, 130 lbs), and it hung exactly as it does on the model. i was wearing it to a military graduation, so used some fabric tape to close the neckline a bit, but other than that it was perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 07, 2011
a big more snug than i expected
ordered these shorts for a labor day party. they're lovely, but just a bit smaller than i had hoped. i ordered the 6 (am 5'2 and 125 lbs) and they fit, but i was expecting them to fall a bit lower. in the future i might size up for a more slouchy fit.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 02, 2011
not worth it
cute in the pics on the website, but much smaller and flimsier in person. they also rusted as soon as i cleaned them in hydrogen peroxide (which i do with all my earrings).
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 20, 2011
adorable purchase
this, along with the boy shorts, arrived today, and they are awesome. both pieces fit great. i'm a 34A and the small bra fits perfectly- just enough support and lift with the white lining, and the thin and lacy straps are really sexy. i'm usually a size 4 or 27 in pants, and the small shorts fit just as they look on the model - low slung, and loose at the leg opening. two thumbs up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 11, 2010
so pleased with this purchase!
so happy with this ring - i bought it knowing that it would be too big, but it looks amazing and won't be difficult to get sized down. perfect for holiday cocktail parties, a really great statement piece.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
love love love
so glad i decided to order these, though i'm usually wary of buying shoes online. they fit great, are really comfortable, and i received compliments from both my boyfriend and girlfriends the first time i wore them. i'm considering getting rubber soles so i don't totally destroy them on slushy nyc winter streets, but otherwise they are perfect
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content