en
US
USD
Jenny M
Easton, MD
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, minimalist
Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
39 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted January 27, 2012
amazing shoes - lives up to the hype
These are amazing shoes. Not only are they versatile (I wore them on NYE with a gold sequined party dress and I wore them today with a pair of skinny jeans -- and they look great with flares, too), they are COMFORTABLE!!! I am not joking when I say that these are as comfortable as a pair of flat boots. They are expensive but you get a lot for your money.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 14, 2013
Great tee-shirt skirt
I was looking for an all-purpose double-layered tee-shirt material skirt to wear this summer, similar to the T by Alexander Wang one but not as short. This fits the bill. It is perfect to wear with tee shirts and casual tops + TKees but isn't too short. It hits just above the knee. I tried both the medium and the small (I'm about 37" at the fullest part of my hip) and the small fit better without being too snug. I'm only subtracting one star because of the material - dry clean only - so not as easy-care as I would expect a casual skirt to be. Also, I would love it if they would carry this in a light heather grey...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
R&B Iron jeans
I have been looking at these since they came out last winter. I kept waiting to see if they'd go on sale, but they didn't, so I finally got them during the f&f event. I am not in love with the way Shopbop styled these (sorry!) but they look great with a little black or navy boho top and either some booties or sandals. I found them to be true to size (my usual size in R&B) and the color and fabric are great.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 09, 2013
perfect with boyfriend jeans
I have been lusting after these since they came out early this spring. They are a classic, with a unique spin due to the laceless gored closure. These are perfect with distressed boyfriend jeans. I only subtracted one star bc I wish they had the comfortably, padded insole of the newbury boots and the harrow boots.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Love the Sheffield!
I am a huge Rag & Bone fan and I particularly love the Sheffield wash, so I was very excited when I saw these available for the summer. I have previously purchased the Sheffield cut-off shorts from last summer and the Sheffield skinny jeans this past fall. Although all 3 Sheffield washes seem to be different, these shorts did not disappoint. For those of you familiar with the wash, these seem to have a little bit of a dirtier(?) patina to them, but I can't remember... Maybe the cut-offs from last summer did, too, before they were washed. In any event, it's a great color for a jean short. Next - fit: the inseam is standard for the Mila short, so a little shorter in the front than the other non-Mila cut-offs, but they seem to be cut so they don't feel too short in the back. Size-wize, these seemed to be slightly bigger than my other Mila shorts. I ordered my reg size but they seemed a tad big. I like them slouchy, though. If you want a closer fit you may want to size down.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
at last... cool black denim shorts
I had been looking for some cool black denim shorts for a few years and these fit the bill. I am an R&B fanatic, so I was very happy when I found them. I have 7-8 pairs of their jeans and 2 other pairs of their cut-off shorts. It seems like sizing is sometimes tricky so I wasn't sure what size to get. I ended up getting the 27s off of Shopbop and had them at my door within 2 days. Size 27 is what I have for most of my R&B jeans and shorts and that is the size that fits me for these, too, so I would say they are true to size. However, they don't fit me as tight or high-waisted as they do on the model here. They fit me more like they do on the model that is wearing them that is selling the R&B denim jacket with leather sleeves (a little more slouchy, but not sloppy) which in my opinion is a better fit anyway. The color is a medium black -- like the skinny jeans that are Rock w/holes. Overall, I can't wait to wear these this summer. They are bad-a.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 07, 2012
love these!
I am surprised to see these are being offered again but I had to review them bc they are that great! I bought these late last summer (from a different website bc they were not available anywhere else). I love them! They are super comfortable (just like my black Newbury's) and are the perfect color of tan suede. They go with almost everything. I did buy them a full size up (my Newbury's are 38, these are 39). I was glad when I first tried them on that I did get them a full size up and I'm still fine with them, but they do stretch some so you could probably get away with getting a half size up. I just can't say enough about these - they are my current favorites - so I took the time to write the review. Get them while you can.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2012
Love these
I'm surprised these haven't been more popular. These are really nice jeans. I love the color - dark but with almost a resin wash/patina. The fabric is somewhat stiff - not like the Kensington wash or the wine-colored jeans which are pretty stretchy - but the look here is supposed to be almost a raw denim/selvage look so you want it to be stiff. I really like these bc they are different -- not your run of the mill colored or patterned jeans -- almost the antithesis to that.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2012
Ok jeans...
I love just about everything Rag & Bone - shoes, jeans, tees, sweaters, you name it. I have 4 or 5 pairs of the jeans. However, I did not love these enough to keep them. I think it's bc I have a pair of j brand jeans (910s in heirloom) that are similar that I love better. The wash on the dre's is somewhat brown. Also, the back pockets are pretty big. The fit was nice - I ordered a size smaller than my regular size and they were nice - fitted yet somewhat slouchy. I think I would have been swimming in them if I ordered my regular size.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2012
Good tee but very see-through
I like this shirt but it is very see-through. I will likely wear it with a camisole underneath but I can see some women wearing it with a black bra underneath if that's their thing. I probably would have talked myself out of buying this shirt if I had seen it in the store first, but as it is, it was mailed and I like it enough to not bother with returning it. It is somewhat over-sized like a lot of R&B tee shirts and I like that. It is a nice counterpoint to their jeans.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content