en
US
USD
KatieY
Bakersfield, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
22 reviews 1 2 3
Posted September 02, 2011
Soft and thin
Love this NL cropped pants. It has a silky feel to it and it's light and thin. Very nice for fall and spring. The size is true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
So Beautiful!
What a magnificent piece of clothing to own. I love it so much. The color is exactly as shown, the fabric is soft. The design is to die for, it hangs on your body beautifully. The top is quite heavy but that's how it hangs so well. Anyone can tell that this top is expensive when worn. You will not be disappointed if you are a sweater lover like me. I bought the xs and I'm usually an xs. It's big and baggy like shown the picture but it fits just right.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 15, 2011
Just Wow!
I have never spent so much money on a pair of pants before, but I just love these on the runway. The material is super soft! Like the other reviewer stated, it's divine! It's a bit funky but I like it for that. I have to say, I was so torn about the sizing. I'm between sizes, 0 and a 2. I followed the other reviewers who stated that her typical 2 was too big for her. I got the size 0 and it fits perfect. So I would say this runs one size larger. Go with the smaller size.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 09, 2011
My first Theory
This is the first Theory item I own. Been wanting to own a piece but they are just so darn expensive. I was planning to keep this top because I'm usually an x-small. I like my t-shirts to be a small so it doesn't hug my body too much. So I figured maybe a small would work on this one, and it did. I'm sure it will shrink a bit. Fabric is really soft, design is great, the cowl neck worked out well, looks fantastic with dark blue jeans. I'm thrilled with my first Theory piece!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 09, 2011
Soft and sassy
I really did not think I would end up keeping this dress, but when I got this piece it was better than it looks on picture. The material is a soft polyester, could almost past for being silky. I like the fact that there is a lining so it makes the dress looks fuller as oppose to skimpy and see through. I bought an xs 5'2', it's a bit longer on me than in the picture. I guess this one is a keeper!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Different but great!
I've told myself that I would not spend so much on shorts, but after watching the runway, these shorts looked mighty cute. I took a chance and bought these shorts at 30% off and an additional 20% off. I love the style, so cute. The fabric is just okay. I still think it's a bit overprice but I guess you're buying the brand and style. I will end up keeping these because I do not own any shorts that are this funky. I bought the top to go along with it, so I hope it will work out great. FYI, bought size 0, and I think it runs kind of big. I can fit a size 2 but the 0 was already a great fit.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 09, 2011
Cute
I just bought this in a size 2. I'm in between a 0 and 2. Everything fits exactly as pictured, however, it was just slighly big in the chest area, maybe b/c I'm small in that area. :( The material is very nice and soft, almost feels silky. The back is just gorgeous. I'm digging this one!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 26, 2011
Very cute!
I bought this at Nordstrom in size XS, it is super duper cute! The fabric and thin and soft, and the style is just great. However, the price is a little steep for me, so I may return it. I'm so conflicted though. Trying to see whether the hubby can weigh in on this one, regarding the price! But if you've got a fat wallet, get this, it is adorable.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 15, 2011
It's great.
I was so skeptical about buying this dress, but after the great reviews, I purchased it. I got the xs on sale for an unbelieavable price. I took the comment of a reviewer and wore it with a slim belt and it just looks great. Thank you reviewer! The fabric is really soft and the design is out of this world. I'm sure I will be attracting a lot attention. But that's okay, it's too cute.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Stunning
I am a big wedge fan, and the minute I saw this, I knew I had to have ti. I bought these on Nordtrom since their price was a bit lower. I bought the lightest color with the red trimming. The leather is soft and it really snugs your feet at the toe. The buckle allows you to adjust your size, I used the farthest one back for a size 6. The ankle strap is okay, I also used the farthest one back. These are a great addition to my collection of shoes and hopefully yours too. (It took me a while to purchase these bc of the price, but it was worth the wait.)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content