lobelia
Sydney, Australia
Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
44 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted May 27, 2011
Love this fit
I'm a 0 and the XS is the perfect fit - slightly blouson but not too long and not too massive. It is slightly sheer - even when I wear a skin-colour bra underneath you can see it slightly but I don't mind too much. I can see why girls get addicted to Equipment shirts - can't wait for my next one!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 10, 2014
Sadly shoulders too big
I love equipment blouses but the tees have me stumped. I take an XS in most things but the XS in this one, the shoulders were too big which then made the sleeves too long. Pity because I wanted to love it. I love the print and had this on my wish list for a while.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2013
go up in size
So i am 36 and took 36.5 - fits perfect wearing thin socks. If you like thick socks go up 1 full size. The boots are tinged with dark espresso colouring as per earlier review but I think it's brought out by the dark brown heel and brown zipper tab. It doesn't bother me - I didn't want pure black boots - super comfy deposit high heel. I still haven't figured out if these are super flattering to my short legs yet but will wear them anyway! by winter think they will grow on me
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 19, 2013
Size up
I am usually size 0 - and i have another Club Monaco skirt in 0 but this one is a bit tight I found. It's better for it to be a bit looser than normal due to the raffia pattern on the front too. I should have gone size 2. I like the skirt otherwise.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 19, 2013
Short very short
I am 5 ft and typically 0 - I have a tibi dress which I'm 0 in. I found the 0 in this tight and short. Think it's the fabric and the cut. I should have gone with size 2 but couldn't be bothered to reorder.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 19, 2013
WIsh these were my size
These are so cute and comfy..but I found them true to size and Shopbop had sadly run out my true size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 19, 2013
Slightly narrow
I have been after some white sandals to go with summer dresses. My feet are slightly wide and these are slightly narrow at the front but they are relatively low heeled & so comfortable on that front.I like that the sole I think has some grip. Think will be wearing these a lot this summer!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 16, 2013
True to size - perfect top
I was looking for a muscle tee that was still feminine, not too gapey at the arm holes - this is perfect. I'm petite at 5" so it hits at my hip - so note if you're taller or have a longer torso this may be a bit short for you. The fabric is amazing - soft due to the cotton/cashmere mix and luxe. I can see why the price is what it is. I didn't have issues with see-through ness. This classic will be worn a lot!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Dvf sizing is strange but otherwise good
I find DVF sizing puzzling...not consistent. Some dresses I'm 0 or 2 and yet this skirt I took a 6 but I didn't want it tight so I guess it depends on your preference. Great stretchy thick fabric though - I just wear Commando cotton briefs under so no VPL. I only wish the rest of the DVF pieces were consistent in sizing so I could buy more pieces!!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute dress
I'm generally XS or 0 in most things - the dress fits well - the skirt is a touch tight on me but I am curvy shaped - a bit of a butt! Fortunately the fabric on the bottom is quite thick and has a little stretchy so it's still ok. Cute dress for a casual friday at work or a summer dinner.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content