en
US
USD
KayDelongpre
down in the lobby
My Style: Edgy, rock and roll meets Akris
Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
28 reviews 1 2 3
Posted November 07, 2013
Classic
This variation of the Newbury is BOMB. I'm a major fan of their nubuck leather and you can't beat the black on tan. I have enough black/black brown/brown from R&B. There's something striking about the nubuck compared to their suede and regular leather (waxed or not). It can be edgy or laid back and has the most amazing texture. TTS if you know your R&B size (up a half).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2013
well...
way better than I thought, and I wasn't expecting much. I have a few R&B scarfs that are underwhelming, but this is DOPE. The middle is a thicker linen-like material and the outer edges are soft whatever-it-is material. The pattern is cool. I got the blue.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Don't bother unless you're Gisele
Just don't. If you're on the short side and aren't 85 pounds this pant probably won't do it for you. 3 stars because it's R&B and they look good on that model.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 13, 2013
..just *a little* larger than expected
Love this dress. I think it's flattering on any body type. Also has a modern vibe. I'm saying it runs large because I ordered a size down (my usual size was not in stock) and it fit great AND I didn't have to stop eating pizza or anything.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 11, 2013
Congratulations Cozen.
This shoe smoking hot. Major step up from their Wessex a few years back. Runs true to size unlike most R&B (Durham, Harrow, Mid Moto etc.). Might feel a little narrow for anyone with wide feet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 28, 2013
Better than the Black
Yeah. Though I bought the first production of Kinsey's when they came out for SS12 and the current Black leather (as of 8/2013) looks softer than what's in my closet so who knows. But THIS Brown suede is some of softest all-around leather I've ever had in a boot. It forms to your feet and ankles and over your jeans and just WORKS. And the boot is dope.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 01, 2013
cut outs rock
Been wearing this bracelet for five weeks and i'm giving it two thumbs up. The excess leather is thick but it's sleeker than their moto wrap bracelets. I wear the buckle on the inside of wrist. Bought white.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
GDW
Maxxx. Surpassed my expectations. The gold leather/tone is off the chain.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2013
the black is more chocolate than black
I'm a platform lover, and have tons of boots/shoes/sandals from rag and bone. These guys -- which seem to be exclusive to shopbop (sweet pick guys) -- are the most comfortable and supportive off-the-shelf platforms in my closet. As supportive as they are, could be easier to walk in. Not a fan of this particular footbed-frame (whatever, I'm not a cobbler) R&B has been using lately.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
really red
Looks best latched-up versus unzipped and open. One downer is that the "gold" on the hardware is chipping off around two of my clips. That being said, it's imperceptible unless your face is all up in the buckles. Keep the hood up to avoid having the collar dig into your throat/neck/thyroid. Still a hot jacket.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content