Jenners00
Iowa
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Classy & sassy
Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
29 reviews 1 2 3
Posted April 25, 2012
love
LOVE! like some other reviewers, I agree that it is just a TAD bit too long. So I just tied it a tiny bit in the back, where my hair will cover it. This necklace really catches the light and is perfect with almost anything!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2012
pretty dress
I like this dress a lot. The top is just beautiful, and the ruffle is nice without adding too much bulk. My only problem is that the lining is a tad snug around the hips. The outer layer still looks fine, but if you are a pear shape you might want to consider that. I'm still going to keep it because it is flattering and the blush color looks great.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
just gorgeous
I love this top. Purchased it in the peach stripe color and I LOVE IT. The fit is perfect, the sleeves are a great length and I like the buttons at the wrist. The color is really beautiful, soft but also a fun punch of color. I love that it is sheer too, so you can wear it during the day with a cami or at night without!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Length...?!?
I have these same pants, the 811 in several of the twill colors. I absolutely love those, so I thought I would like these too. WELL they fit perfectly in every way, EXCEPT that the length is WAY SHORTER than my other pairs. I know they are supposed to be "ankle" length but these are more like capris. I don't know if this is an anomaly, or if the jeans are just shorter than the twill. But I am definitely returning these and finding another pair of jeans. I love JBrand so I will probably just buy one of the full length pairs. So if you are looking for great cropped jeans, these are it. But if you are looking for a regular skinny I wouldn't recommend.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 28, 2012
Great color and fit
I love these jeans, these are the second color I have ordered. I am between sizes and ordered the bigger size in the aubergine color because normally I find JBrand runs small. But they are twill, not really jean material, and they stretched out (not terribly, problem solved by putting them in the dryer). So this time I ordered the smaller size and they fit very well. I don't know if I would size a full size down, but if you are in between go smaller. The color on these (teal) is also beautiful and just what I was wanting for spring/summer!!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 28, 2012
Parker ruffle sleeve dress
Just like everything Parker, this dress is beautiful and classy with a fun twist. I love the color, a pink-ish coral that is perfect for summer. The cut/fit is very flattering and TTS. I agree with the previous reviewer that it wrinkles easily in the lap area, but I think it can be smoothed out and still looks nice. It is also pretty short but not too short, I am 5'8'' and the medium was still a decent length on me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 03, 2012
Fantastic bargain!
These are very cute, GREAT price. I probably wouldn't have purchased white shorts if they were regular price, but I'm really glad I did. These are adorable and flattering, I love the high waist and the length is good. They will go with lots of cute tops/blouses for the summer. They are also comfortable because the material is very soft! If they still have your size... get them!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 20, 2012
lovely top, interesting print
I was debating between this print and another one, but I ended up getting this one because it was on sale. I love the print--it looks great with either black or brown, which is great, and it is very interesting. I like that it is different and a little bit sassy. I also really like the fit. I have a longer torso, so it stretches out a bit and isn't quite as blousy on me, but still very cute and also long enough for a long torso. Very happy with this purchase!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 26, 2011
Great winter jacket
I love everything about this jacket... the length, the hood, the faux fur, the removable sherpa lining. It fits fantastic, length is perfect. It is super warm too. The material is nice, because it is a little more wind resistant and waterproof than your average wool winter coat. Very, very comfortable. Exactly what I was hoping for!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 31, 2011
High waist black pants
These are great high waist black "jeans" that I would say are more like "jeggings" because they have a slightly different feel than regular denim. They are definitely softer and have stretch, but I don't see them stretching out too much with wear. I love the high waist and they are very flattering with lots of tops. Excellent purchase!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content