hebrown1
Minneapolis, MN
My Style: Casual Chic,
Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
158 reviews 1 2 3 ... 16
Posted October 20, 2014
Nice jeans, boring wash
I ordered both these and the Belgrave wash jeans in my normal size 25. They fit the same but I liked the other wash a little better. These are a little lighter and they have no distressing at all in the back so they looked really blah on me, maybe a little mom-ish. I will say the fit is tighter than on the model, more like the photo for the Belgrave wash, so if you want it to look like the model size up. I wanted a relaxed skinny jean so this worked for me in my normal size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
A little wide in the hem
I ordered this in carnation, which in person leans more mauve than peach, which was fine by me. I am usually a small but in sweatshirts that are so slouchy like this I usually get an xs since I'm short and larger tends to overwhelm me. Xs was a good fit. My only complaint about this shirt is the hem is quite wide so it flares out at the bottom. The uneven hem does offset the weirdness of it a little bit so it is not completely unflattering, but I still think it would have been better if the hem were slightly more fitted. I do like it enough to keep it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2014
A bit too long in the straps
This is a nice peplum top in that it does what peplums are supposed to do, flatter the waist. I love that the peplum is slightly longer in back. I ordered the small which was the right choice. I found it minimized my bust slightly which for me is not a bad thing at 30G. Unfortunately I need to wear a bra and the straps were a little too long and my bra showed on the sides. I tried to see what shortening the straps would do but that raised the waistline and ruined the flattery of the peplum. If you are tall, have a lower bustline or can skip a bra this would be a lovely choice but for me it will go back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute BF jeans
I am normally either a 25 or 26 in jeans, I ordered a 25. They fit well but did stretch out with wear so I may have even been able to get away with a 24. They are a little more fitted than my Current/Elliott jeans in size 26, but less fitted than my AG ex-boyfriends in 26, but those have no stretch. I like them and will keep them but I would like to find a pair with a more tapered leg that is still a slouchy fit.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2014
Runs small in the bust
I am usually a 4 in dresses, so I ordered a small. It fit everywhere but was way too small in the bust, it squished and flattened me out. I have a 36" chest for reference. Another issue is with the seam in front, it tended to create a ridge and ripple as it moved. Also, it did not really act like a bias cut and the fabric is not what iI would consider charmeuse as it had no shine, I would consider it more of a plain weave that almost looked like a cheap polyester. This might look better on someone that it fit but it wasn't a win for me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 02, 2014
Cute and sexy, but impractical
This is one hot coverup. I thought for sure I would keep it when I first put it on. Unfortunately the straps kept falling off my shoulders. This may be because I am fairly busty and the dress seemed to be pulling forward on top. I have two kids to chase around so I can't be bothered with falling straps. I ordered a small and found it true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2014
Not good with a string bikini
This does have a lot of fabric and is very light and voluminous, but I found it more flattering than most dresses of this type. The problem came when I put my string bikini on underneath. It is so light the strings made the fabric balloon out in an unflattering way. The length was good with flats on my 5'3" body which was a pleasant surprise, but half of my bikinis have strings so I had to pass on this coverup.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 23, 2014
Skimpy!
I am a 30F/G which is equivalent to a 34DD cup size and the D/DD was too small for me. I expected more from this brand since I own another shoshanna bikini which fits great. If you like minimal coverage this may work for you.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 09, 2014
Cute and classy shorts
I need a pair of black shorts for summer and have been looking at these for a year so decided to give them a try. I ordered size 2. They are a bit loose in the waist even accounting for the fact they are meant to sit low, but I think a 0 would have been too snug for my 36" hips. The 2 was maybe even slightly snug in this area but since they have spandex I very gently stretched them and they loosened up a bit. They are very flattering and make me look tiny. They are not as loose around the legs for me as they are on the model but my legs are on the muscular side. Also they are sewn together at the leg opening so they stay together when I sit--I was not expecting this but am pleased anyway.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice belt but a little expensive
I ordered both an xs and an s in this belt, and decided to keep the xs. There are so many holes both sizes fit, I just preferred the look of the shorter tail. It is a distressed looking belt as stated by another reviewer but this is what I needed for my boyfriend jeans. My only complaint is it's a little expensive for the quality but I haven't found anything I like better and it helps to get it on sale.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content