en
US
USD
Greta
Dublin
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Edgy, Edgy Vintage
Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
22 reviews 1 2 3
Posted April 10, 2012
Classic Lace
This is the second lace top I have bought from Joie so I had a good idea what to expect. The colour is lovely and soft and it does look lovely over a white layering vest as shown in the the photo. True to form from Joie , its a lose fit and can just slip over your head without doing the buttons. I bought the same size as on the model and its just right for me. What I really love about these lace tops is that you will still be able to wear them in 20 years, they stand the test of time.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 22, 2012
Good Basic Piece
I bought this in the sale so I got it for a great price. Its a very basic top, not as dressy as it comes accross in photo. Its two layers of fine silk fabric and hangs longer than expected but works as a good basic under outerwear jackets etc. I bought the small size, xs would have worked a bit better I think. (I usually go with the models size)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 22, 2012
Breaks All The Time
I love this necklace and would love to wear it a lot but the problem is it breaks very easily, one little tug or snag and the links come apart. Such a shame. I'm trying to figure out a way to 'solder' the links somehow as I love this so much.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 22, 2012
Nice Purchase
This top is exactly as it looks in the photo. Just very easy to throw on and you are nicely dressed. I normally use the models size as a guide and generally go for the same size, the size 2 was sold out when I was buying so I chanced the 4, its the type of top you can get away with a little extra as its a 'shift' shape. The 4 is fine, nobody would notice its a little big on me, should be slightly more fitted at the back but still looks great. I wore with skinny jeans and patent heels, got lots of compliments. Great way to wear the coloured lace trend easily.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 26, 2012
Lovely Color
The color of this top is lovely and the loose style makes it a great blouse worn out over skinnies or tucked into bootcut jeans. Fabric is very fine and could have been packed better, was in a ball of creases when it arrived. I ordered the same size as the model and it was perfect (normally about a size 4 American)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2011
Lovely Lace
I love lace tops and this one is great for daytime wear. It was as expected nice quality. I ordered a small size (am normally size 4). Its a boxy shape so there is plenty of room, hard to say if an xs would have fit better or not. Totally wearable and easy piece.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 09, 2011
Spot On!
This dress is the perfect everyday dress. I'm 5'7" usually about a size 4 and the small was perfect for me. Looks great with opaque tights and biker boots. The fabric is lovely and soft, I was worried it would be see through due to other reviewers remarks but its not, just exactly as hoped. Great price too for something that will see lots of wear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great
Great jeans, nice and stretchy so size 25 worked great for me. Nice with blouses tucked in as the waistband is not too low like some styles. Happy that these will get plenty of use.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 27, 2011
Expensive for what it is
I bought this as a good all round basic but unfortunately its a bit too small, something I only realised once I started wearing it. The sleeves actually pull the bottom up constantly so you definitely need a layering vest under it and that's not a great look. I don't know if the sleeve pulling problem would improve with a bigger size. Its just an OK from me as its too expensive not to be right.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect, a real classic.
Perfection. This jacket makes a statement, is bang on trend and is fab quality for the price. I'm a US size 4 and ordered a size small, fits like a dream. A great throw on jacket for instant impact. Delighted.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content