en
US
USD
Dr.LTC
Newport Beach, California
My Style: Classic, Girly, Cali Chic Mixed w/Alluring Uptown Style
Reviews: 204
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
204 reviews 1 2 3 ... 21
Wow!
Despite the glowing reviews, I was skeptical of this cami, but I'm so glad I tried it. I ordered it in nude and it is just what I was looking for as the ideal bottom layer for a sheer top. Because it is so sheer -- nipple would easily be visible through the cami and a sheer top -- I'm adding a nude bra under the cami; I've already tried it and it looks terrific. I ordered a medium and the cups fit perfectly (I'm a 34C) and it's fitted, but not so much so that it's going to roll-up. I can't say enough positive things. This is a very simple and sexy piece, but it's going to get a lot of wear. I want to order in black and white, too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 21, 2012
Thicker, Bigger, and Pinker... But Good!
I ordered a large because I wanted the cups to fit my breasts and the length to reach my bikini line. The cups fit and sit perfectly (I'm a 34C), and the length hits perfectly (I'm 5'10), but in general the camisole is looser than it should be as a second-skin layer. The material is thick enough (not at all sheer except ever so slightly in the cups) that it could genuinely be worn as a stand-alone tank. And "Ice Pink" makes me think "so barely pink it almost looks white," but be aware that this is MUCH pinker in-person. Still, it's a keeper because, in general, Cosabella's versatility and luxurious feel make their items something you're willing to work with in order to wear it. It's so soft!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 09, 2012
Extra Blousy
Because I wanted a blousier look, I still ordered a large despite all of the reviews that suggested sizing down. The fit is great and I love the look. A white shirt is a surprisingly challenging find so I was pleased to come across this one. It's versatility as a dressier or more casual piece is terrific. I didn't give it five stars because it's lacking the super silkiness of other Equipment button-downs I own. Still, it's a fab addition to any closet. A great staple.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2011
Magic Mini
I love miniskirts and this is one of the best because it not only has a supreme fit -- do be prepared for it to be super short -- but also is cost-efficient. It wears well, looks much more expensive than it actually is, and can be paired with a zillion options. The only drawback is that it can ride up, getting shorter and shorter and shorter.... Position it very low on your hips to ensure it stays put and you'll be happy with its fit from the get-go.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 15, 2011
I Can't Get Enough!
This James Perse tank is hands-down my favorite layering piece. I own so many of these in basic black and white, but I can never have enough of them. The white can get slightly dingy (especially at the rim of the underarms), but I take my white tanks about every three months, let the washing machine fill up with cool water and then add two capfuls of straight Clorex. I soak them for 15 minutes, run two rinse cycles, and they come out looking like brand new. I find that these run smaller than expected so I get a 3 (I'm 140 lbs, 5'10, and a C cup) to avoid the tank riding up to expose my stomach or riding down to expose too much cleavage. If you go up one size, you'll never have to deal with the annoying roll up of the hem. One note of caution: Be very careful to make sure this is the tank you order because I've tried other James Perse tanks and this is the only one that doesn't stretch out. This specific one holds its shape beautifully and once you try it, you'll be devoted.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2011
A Shoe Staple
Great fitting super flexible, you-can-stomp-all-over-the-city-in-these pair of shoes.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2010
Sailor on Dry Land
I purchased this necklace a couple of summers ago and it's still one of my favorite pieces of jewelry. It ups the "sweet" factor when added to any outfit, but I love to wear it with striped tees because this necklace feels "sailor" to me. Looks great solo or layered with similar length necklaces. I tend to pair it with a second necklace that features a similar delicate gold chain, equitable length, and a tiny heart charm.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2010
Perfect "Modesty" Accessory 4 Tall Girls
Splendid does leggings better than any other designer. Super soft and can be washed endlessly (in cold water, delicate cycle, drizzle of lingerie wash) without fading. I consider these the perfect "modesty" accessory for us tall girls who love mini-dresses, but might give others the wrong idea if such dresses were worn against bare legs. I typically prefer bare legs, but too many situations call for a little more coverage and Splendid leggings are my "go-to" solution. These are oddly stretchy. At 5'10", they were still so long that I could have stretched the waist up over the top of my head. I suggest rolling the bottom of the leggings several times and tucking them into boots or booties for the perfect fit.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2010
MAGIC!!!!!!
I was never a fan of any 7 style other than the "DoJo." Then, I happened upon these. Oh. My. Gosh. Within a couple of weeks of receiving the 7 skinny jean, I had already worn them so many times, I ordered a second pair (first time I ever broke my "never duplicate" policy). Even though these are "skinny," they are the perfect blend of stretch denim. They never bag at the knees and they look good with any and every style of top and footwear. And while I originally purchased both pairs last year, I have put them at the front of my current Fall closet. I wear these even on my "fattest" of "fat days" and I still look super slim. These are "magical pants." They look so good that if you were mugged, the thief would want your jeans instead of your wallet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Looks Sweet, but Is Sophisticated
I love Zimmermann swimwear though this is the first item of clothing I've purchased from the line. What a great first piece. I thought this was a dress -- and it looks like one - but it's actually a romper and given it's short length, it's much more feasible as shorts. It's best feature is the open back which is the perfect summer touch. I was worried the material and pattern would look "country farm girl," but it's much more sophisticated than that. It's very sweet looking, but also features a fit that gives it some major va-voom. The material also didn't wrinkle hardly at all which was a pleasant surprise. You'll love this piece. Wearable; a great travel piece, too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content