Kjon
Denver, CO
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 88
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
88 reviews 1 2 3 ... 9
Posted July 28, 2014
L'Wren Yellow Dress
This is a very sweet number. It has a great length that isn't too short on me and the jacquard adds a nice bit of shine. I love the bow in the back and the pockets! I personally didn't find it to run very large as the size description indicates - maybe just by a half size in the waist area. Nothing that a good tailor wouldn't be able to adjust. I love the nod to vintage style with the boat neckline.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 08, 2014
Acne Pistol
I love the acne pistol. It has a great, sturdy shape and the heel is bearable height. I think they run large. Compared to the newbury, the pistol feels a bit more serious. The pistol is heavier with a durable structure and sole while the newbury feels a bit looser (especially in the ankle area), rounder, higher and has a leather sole. I really like both styles.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2014
Gucci Aviator Sunglasses
The Gucci mirror aviators have a dark blue-green mirror. Not at all as bright as some of the mirrored ray-bans in blue-green. These have a subtle mirror meaning that someone could still see your eyes a bit in certain lighting. I would call them more of a black lens/mirror hybrid. They are very comfortable and light.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Folding Clubmaster
Yes! So excited to see one of my favorite styles as a folding version! This is just like the normal version with added hardware, which makes them slightly heavier but that is the only noticeable difference to the originals. These are great for travel and small purses.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2013
GA Axis Ring
I'm not sure you'll find a diamond micro band thinner than this! It is great for layering and the diamonds do have a nice sparkle despite their size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 21, 2013
HL Leather Pants
These have been on my "hearts" list (wish list before that!) for awhile. I don't have much to add to all the great reviews so I'm mostly going to echo the main sentiments here - these are simply wonderful. Sizing down is good advice! I do plan on spraying a bit of waterproofer (the same stuff for handbags/shoes) on them just in case.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
AB Charcoal Double Zip
These jeans are very soft and comfortable! That's my favorite part about them. I like the details: the charcoal color, the zippers and the plain back pockets are right up my alley. I just really wish they ran longer. I know a lot of average/petites will disagree but I must say that these would be a 10 in my book if they fit longer on me (5'10"). That is obviously a personal gripe and doesn't take away my love for these jeans!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2013
Something Blue
These definitely did their job. I used the silver ones for my wedding day! They lasted all night. Taking them off is similar in experience to ripping off a band-aid.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
ck hipsters
These are comfortable, stretchy tanga/boy shorts.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 14, 2013
White V Tee
I wear this shirt with the V in the front, which is fine because there's no tag there. In fact, the tag on mine was located on the side towards the bottom hem. It's a comfortable shirt with a super soft material and a very deep V. I was looking for a plunge neck white tee to wear casually and this is perfect in a lot of ways. That being said, one star off as I believe that this tee is a little more pricey than it needs to be. The "one size" would fit a small-medium, depending on bust size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content