en
US
USD
Kjon
Denver, CO
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
84 reviews 1 2 3 ... 9
Posted March 08, 2014
Acne Pistol
I love the acne pistol. It has a great, sturdy shape and the heel is bearable height. I think they run large. Compared to the newbury, the pistol feels a bit more serious. The pistol is heavier with a durable structure and sole while the newbury feels a bit looser (especially in the ankle area), rounder, higher and has a leather sole. I really like both styles.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 07, 2014
Twisted Ring
This is an awesome ring! I love the rose and gunmetal together. I noticed that it could be adjusted slightly but I had no need for that. I love the serpentine shape.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2014
Gucci Aviator Sunglasses
The Gucci mirror aviators have a dark blue-green mirror. Not at all as bright as some of the mirrored ray-bans in blue-green. These have a subtle mirror meaning that someone could still see your eyes a bit in certain lighting. I would call them more of a black lens/mirror hybrid. They are very comfortable and light.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 11, 2014
Acne Skinny Jeans
This is my first denim item from Acne but I decided to try it because I was looking for grey-black skinny jeans in a longer length than my pair from Anine Bing. I would definitely recommend these to a taller-than-average lady like myself because the inseam is 32" (feels longer to me but that is what the label says). For reference, I'm 5'10". These are pretty much black except for the charcoal colored bits in the mid-thigh, knees and seat. They're very stretchy but the denim feels durable to me. Overall, I love Acne and their denim did not disappoint me!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
SF Vara Pumps
This is a basic and easy to walk in pump. I found them to run true to size for me although I have heard internet rumblings about them running large. Consider buying two sizes, if possible, or trying on in store. I always appreciate a classic style in shoes and you really can't get any more classic than Vara pumps so I'm really glad these are having a little resurgence. They go well with cropped or cigarette pants as well as full dresses and skirts but there is a lot of inspiration out there for these wonderful shoes over many years!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Folding Clubmaster
Yes! So excited to see one of my favorite styles as a folding version! This is just like the normal version with added hardware, which makes them slightly heavier but that is the only noticeable difference to the originals. These are great for travel and small purses.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2013
Diamond Star Necklace
This necklace adds a very nice little sparkle to any outfit. I love pairing it with the green version, which is the same size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 21, 2013
HL Leather Pants
These have been on my "hearts" list (wish list before that!) for awhile. I don't have much to add to all the great reviews so I'm mostly going to echo the main sentiments here - these are simply wonderful. Sizing down is good advice! I do plan on spraying a bit of waterproofer (the same stuff for handbags/shoes) on them just in case.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
AB Charcoal Double Zip
These jeans are very soft and comfortable! That's my favorite part about them. I like the details: the charcoal color, the zippers and the plain back pockets are right up my alley. I just really wish they ran longer. I know a lot of average/petites will disagree but I must say that these would be a 10 in my book if they fit longer on me (5'10"). That is obviously a personal gripe and doesn't take away my love for these jeans!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2013
Something Blue
These definitely did their job. I used the silver ones for my wedding day! They lasted all night. Taking them off is similar in experience to ripping off a band-aid.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content