ShopSi
Washington, DC
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
18 reviews 1 2
Posted October 22, 2013
So many compliments!
I had my eye on this jacket for awhile and finally bought it. Can't believe that I waited so long. Fits great, the colorblocking is terrific, and the jacket is a great casual piece that I would feel comfortable wearing to work. Feels soft like a sweatshirt while having a tailored and polished look.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 29, 2014
True to size, not right for figure
Normally, I find that this cut of dress flatters my pear-shaped figure well. While it fit well and was true to size, the banding was not flattering at all. Rather than highlighting my waist, it seemed to illuminate my wider points. The material was nice and perfect for spring. Returned it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Another great Yarnz scarf
I love Yarnz scarves but had never bought one at this lowered price point. Not disappointed at all. Same great look, a little lighter than some of their other scarves, and still warm. Great to wear indoors, especially in a chilly office, and on cooler fall days.
 
report inappropriate content
Boxy and heavy
The material was heavier than I expected, like a true logger-type flannel. Also, top less fitted than it looks on the model.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Great blouse
Sheer at the nude panels, but not inappropriate. Looks great tucked in, left out, or with a jacket.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
versatile and comfortable
This skirt is a great value. It fits true to size, is a good length, and could look good dressed up or down. Would look great with a sweater to cover up the leather bits or with a blouse tucked in. Plan to wear it with and without black tights.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 22, 2012
Nice spring piece
On me, this skirt was cute but a little bit too long and the liner showed in the front below the hem. I didn't like it on me enough to alter it, so it is getting returned. However, it is a vibrant print, a nice stretchy but structured material, and would be easy to dress up or down. Had it been a better fit for me out of the box, it would have been a keeper!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 22, 2012
Cozy
I expected this shirt to be a longer top on me as I am short, but it hits me right where it hits the model. Not quite what I expected, but so comfortable, soft, and attractive that I'm keeping it anyway!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 22, 2012
Dress up, dress down
I bought this dress for a vacation in Singapore where I plan to sightsee during the day and do cocktails/lounge around in the evening. I thought that this would be the perfect dress to wear all day, and I think I'm right! The material is breathable and would be good for warm climates and the dress can be dressed up or down with accessories. I'm short (5'1") and pear-shaped, so I am having the dress altered up top to shorten the belt and take in the top and shoulders. However, I think that this fits true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 23, 2011
perfect for wedding
These were a nice little touch for my wedding, and the writing is not so obvious that it would be inappropriate to wear them again. Other than writing, just your usual wonderful hanky panky!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content