immunonerdchic
San Francisco
My Style: Classic
Reviews: 147
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
147 reviews 1 2 3 ... 15
Posted December 17, 2014
color fades
I've had the black color of these for over a year now, really disappointed that the waistband turned completely blue after going through about 6 months of washing cycles. For the price this should not be an issue. Went up a size to make sure these weren't stretching too much over my bum and looking sheer. I am normally between a curvy 28-29 in jeans and ordered a Large. It fits perfectly, and doesn't show through. I was pleased that these are made in USA.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 17, 2014
Hot but Can't Walk
Sharp look. I felt that they ran slightly roomy in the length and returned to order half size smaller than my usual. I have fairly narrow feet, so others may want to stick with their normal size for width. However, even once I corrected the size, I could NOT walk in these at all - they are 4.5 inches but the heel feels taller because the stiletto is just so thin. It felt so wobbly. Sadly returning.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Love Paige's
I went down one size from my usual Paige number since all the leather jeans seem to stretch or run a bit larger. They fit well, though the rise is slightly higher than on the coated Paige denim, and I like the zipper detail across the front. I was also happy that these were not too long, on the 27 the inseam measures 29 inches, so I wont need to spend more to have them hemmed.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Nice
Well cut and very flattering. The fabric is a bit thin and I wish it was more substantial, but I know this is the trend at the moment. As another reviewer mentioned, you can order a size down and it still fits, just the arms are a bit more narrow. I'm normally a M but it was sold out in that size so bought a S and am happy with it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great
Really liked these. They have a bit more ripping than some other versions, but I mainly bought them because Paige is my favorite denim brand. FOr sizing, Paige's generally seem to run a bit larger than J brand, COH, and 7FAM, especially in the waist. This works well for me since my waistline is a bit more square or apple figured. These jeans were TTS for Paige and are made of a more rigid denim with less stretch, definitely helps to hold everything in.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Cute LBD
Ran slightly small, I returned and purchased one size larger. Both of the zippers are functional.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Summery but sizing issues
I liked the fabric, it looks a bit like linen and would be great for Summer. Was disappointed by a seam running down the toe, its visible in the photos but seemed even more obvious and cheap looking in person. The sizing didn't work either - I'm a 7.5 and ordered the size 8 as instructed. This was still a bit small in the length. At the sale price, I would have kept them as kick around summer shoes if not for the sizing.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2014
Pretty!
Lightweight and easy to wear. I think this would be just as nice and possibly more timeless without the rhinestones on one of the spears, but the rhinestones are fairly subtle.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2014
short zipper
I agree with the previous reviewer. This zipper on this seems really short, as a result I couldn't pull it over my hips in my usual size! Disappointing as I was so excited about this skirt, the faux leather looks nice, and the overall style was exactly what I had been looking for.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2014
Blah for curvy figure
Pro: Great boucle texture to the fabric, elevated this from just another black coat. The faux leather on the sleeves is soft. Con: This did not flatter my curvier figure at all, it just looked like an oversized bunch of fabric and wouldn't drape well. Sad as it seemed like such a nice wardrobe addition on the model.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content