Dianne M
Singapore
My Style: Casual Chic, Clothes with flattering silhouettes.
Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
35 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted September 07, 2014
Disappointed
It looks gorgeous on the website. It turned out to be a poncho rather than a baby doll. It's a tad too thin for the winter ahead. Returning.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 07, 2014
Classic staple
This top goes with just about everything. So glad I got it. It's simple but the fabric is of good quality and the top is well cut and tailored. The crop is perfect for my petite 5'2", 34B frame.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 07, 2014
Casual Comfort
This baby doll dress is on the loose side. The fabric is light and silky to the touch. I'm a petite 5'2", 34B, 98 lbs. the dress sits a couple of inches above the knees, fits a tad looser than I would like but I love the texture, colors and print. It's fully lined, well made and the pockets are a bonus. Love it.
 
report inappropriate content
Needs height
I got the beige version in XS. A first for me - I was amazed it runs smaller than the usual FP. I'm 5'2" 34B And the XS just about fits me snugly. It looks much nicer on the website in white. I didn't like the border details on the sleeves - it was too much and made it look too busy. Taking the dress off was a challenge as it was too snug. I was so afraid I might rip it. Returning it. The dress would look much nicer on a taller person.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Pretty and Functional
I ordered the S and it's a perfect fit on my usual 34B. It stays put, doesn't ride up. The lace is nice to the touch. Really happy with it all around.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 16, 2014
Disappointed
I like this detailed top but the back simply didn't fit. FP normally runs large on my petite 5'2" 34B bustline. But the XS was a tad small width wise but too long length wise. The whole top just hung loosely . The straps at the back didn't hold it together. Would have preferred it as a halter or just a regular sleeveless design. The front with the pin tuck and smocked details is gorgeous. Such a pity.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 09, 2014
Smart Casual
I bought this dress as a gift. I liked it so much I ordered one for myself. I hope BB Dakota will bring it back in different colours. It's well made, a great design and a steal on sale.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 09, 2014
Casual in crisp white
I was really happy it actually is white as so many times it looks white on the website but it's off white, ivory, or cream when it arrives. The dress is well made and lined. A little too plain - would have liked some detailing on the front . Even though I ordered an XS it's still half a size too big for my petite 5'2", 44kg frame. Otherwise it would have made a great summer outfit.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 09, 2014
Figure it out
Great concept. But I am still trying to figure out how to strap it on correctly. The pictures show the different ways of wearing this versatile bra. Sadly there are no "how to" instructions. I still have the extra low back to figure out. I'm hoping the comfort factor matches the versatility. Definitely not something I'd wear on a date.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 27, 2014
Gorgeous Staple to have
A must have basic for summer. It's trendy , well made and beautifully shaped. Perfect length for my petite 5'2", 96 lb height & frame. It fits, sits and looks much better than pictured on website. I bought the lime which is misleading - it's muted, more beige than lime but a pretty shade all the same. A tad sheer and the armholes are annoyingly big. A great baby doll tank.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content