Born Shopper
Singapore
My Style: Casual Chic, Clothes with flattering silhouettes.
Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
66 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted November 20, 2014
A disappointment
I was really looking forward to getting this top but it turned out different from what I had hoped. I'm not a fan of synthetic fabrics like the one used here. It would have been gorgeous if the same tonal embroidery came in a natural fabric. It's a personal preference but I feel synthetics feel and look cheap. I'm petite at 5'2 and this was just a tad too short to be a mini dress but definitely too long to be a top.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
Gorgeous pop of colour
I'm not a fan of synthetic fabrics. But if you don't lmnd that, this is a gorgeous crop if you're looking for a pop of colour.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
Matter of Preferance
I'm not a fan of synthetic fabrics and didn't like the one used for this top. Feels and looks cheap which came as a surprise. The items I've purchased from JOA use quality fabrics.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
Seems Unfinished
I'm not sure if it's deliberate or if the one I got is defective. I didn't notice it at first - the front half of the skirt is in the same fabric as the lining and the back half of the skirt is in a linen fabric. Seems odd - as the texture of the fabrics are different it seems unfinished to me. Otherwise it is a nice enough basic skirt. The pockets are a plus. The elastic waist is snug in S.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2014
Simply short
A perfect slip on casual basic. This skirt is short but the stretchy waistband is adjustable. The Small fits perfectly on my petite 5'2, 100 lbs, 34,25,33 frame. I wore mine low waisted .
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 07, 2014
Must have basic
I am happy with this basic staple. I'm not familiar with Velvet sizing & ordered an M. I'm normally an S. The M was one size too big for my 5'2, 100lb, 34B,25, 33 frame. The skirt is a slip on with an elastic waist band. Unlined. It's a tad pricey for a basic piece but it's a Velvet . It fitted and draped well. Very flattering.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 09, 2014
Figure it out
Great concept. But I am still trying to figure out how to strap it on correctly. The pictures show the different ways of wearing this versatile bra. Sadly there are no "how to" instructions. I still have the extra low back to figure out. I'm hoping the comfort factor matches the versatility. Definitely not something I'd wear on a date.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 27, 2014
Gorgeous Staple to have
A must have basic for summer. It's trendy , well made and beautifully shaped. Perfect length for my petite 5'2", 96 lb height & frame. It fits, sits and looks much better than pictured on website. I bought the lime which is misleading - it's muted, more beige than lime but a pretty shade all the same. A tad sheer and the armholes are annoyingly big. A great baby doll tank.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Casual chic
Got it in the mail today. Finally. Have always wanted an ID pendant. It's perfect. Beautiful finish. Great design. I'm a petite 5'2" . The length of the chain is fine.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 22, 2014
If Only it Comes in Petite Sizing
I love everything about this dress. The casual ease, the gorgeous shade of orange, the open back - but like so many FP designs, this really nice maxi was way too loose and long on my short petite frame - 5'2, 100 lbs, 34B,25,33.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content