realestategal
New York, NY
My Style: Classic, Romantic
Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
32 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted March 27, 2015
multi purpose luxury
I agree with the other reviewer. I'm 35-28-38 and I went with the size S. I'm glad I didn't choose M because the S fits perfect. I also love the look of it over pencil skirts or even bellbottom jeans. Very cute. Can even wear it under blazers/jackets. Multi- purpose and very luxurious and comfy. I only wish this came in more colors so I can buy more than just black and white. Wolford - make this in more colors please!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
weird
Fit is so strange. got size M. It was big in all the wrong places. For reference I'm 5'7. 35-28-38, almost always size 6 or medium in dresses. Also fabric is cheap. difficult to get on. GOING BACK.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Impossibly small
I'm always a size 28 in jeans (occasionally 29) My dimensions are 35-28-36. I ordered size 28 in these and could not get them past my legs. They don't stretch at all and are very stiff. Still, I love the styling of these jeans so I tried size 29. Guess what? STILL TOO SMALL. Call me crazy but should I try size 30 or just give up that this style just doesn't work for my body. I will try the victoria beckhams that are very similar to this and see what happens. I'll post a review for those who have a similar problem with these jeans
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 27, 2015
very small
I have been looking for a pair of wear with everything black pants without pockets and i bought these. Unfortunately they are much too small all over. For reference I'm 35-28-36 and bought size 6 US.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 16, 2014
adorbs!
expensive but warm and elegant. the fur is very high end and excellent quality. not sure its worth 250 but it's cold her in NYC and its very stylish and warm so I will keep it. If you happen to get this on sale, buy a few in different colors! you won't regret it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 16, 2014
save your money
i was admiring this online for a while, finally ordered because it was on sale. that was a mistake even at sale price not worth it. the fit was so strange - i bought size "small". It was tight in the chest and very long in the arms. the "baby alpaca" must have been having a bad week because the garment was so rough and scratchy. will return immediately
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 16, 2014
wow
i bought size 38. perfect and true to size. the leather smells amazing. even better when you get them and put them on. suuuuper sexy and fabulous! LOVE the sale price. they are a wonderful addition to your shoe collection.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 09, 2014
NO
I ravely reviewed a different similarly styled dress by Shoshana recently. This dress is no where near as nice. The fabric is scratchy, the sizing is odd, the color is weird and the pleated skirt part hit me in the strangest part of my body (I'm 5'7 with a long torso) I'm returning it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 09, 2014
Cutest Dress Ever!
I love this dress. It is extremely versatile, very flattering and super comfortable. The pleats hit in the perfect part of my body (I am 5'7 with a very long torso) I've tried other sweater dresses with pleated bottom and they tend to look strange on me. This dress fits amazing! I get compliments on it and love pairing it with knee high boots as in the model photo or fun printed pumps. OMG I've even worn it with flip flops. Would probably transition well with tights although I haven't done that yet. Would love it in RED or a print. !!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
I agree
So so narrow in the front part of the foot. I returned them for a larger size. I hope it works because they are super cute for summer and have a platform so you can be just a little taller!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content