en
US
USD
Arista
The Netherlands
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy
Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
18 reviews 1 2
Posted December 26, 2013
Very pretty
I bought it for my beach vacations, it is a very pretty tunic. Beautiful stichting details,the color combination of the dark blue and vibrant coral red is very dramatic. The fabric is a little bit sheer, but for the beach fine.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 26, 2013
Very basic
I read many reviews before ordering the dress, I sized the dress down from small to xs and it was the right decision. I ordered the blue one, however it did not do anything to me. It looked a little bit dull and boring, although the cut displays very nice the body. I returned the dress.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 04, 2014
Pretty all rounder
This is a dress you can wear easily when you want to play it save. The color is neutral but not boring, the cut is flattering . It is a nice city dress but you can wear also off duty and on vacation.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 04, 2014
Pretty vacation dress
I ordered this dress due to the reviews and sizing information as recommended a size smaller than usual and it was too small so I had now to return it, I have now to reorder. The material is a soft nice good quality cotton and I think you need the dress to be a little bit loose otherwise when you sit or or do other activities the dress might stretch out at the seams.If you want a fit like the model go for your usual size, otherwise the loose cut is not for you. I would have given 5 stars , this is dress you expect from Joie , but I give 4 stars due to the for me misguiding sizing information.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 14, 2014
well cut but disappointing fabric
This is a very well cut jacket with the right amount of details for a parka. The fit was really fantastic and very flattering, however I did not like the fabric, to me it was to thin.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice shirt, but...
Based on pictures and reviews I decided to size down and it was the right decision. I liked the color, fabric and the details with the studs. However the shirt was damaged , one stud was missing and another one was loose, ready to fall off. The quality of the stud details was not the best, I returned the shirt.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 13, 2013
airy summer staple
I bought this for my summer vacation, it is an airy top , loosely cut, one might size down, but I took small and I think it is true to size although it is cut wide at the body. But at the shoulder , arm section it is definitely true to size, it shows off the shoulder and decollete very nice. The embroidery is very nice and the fabric is a thin gauze fabric slightly transparent, I paired it with nude bra , so I think the loose airy cut is necessary , not to show off very much. I paired it with shorts, flat sandals and I tucked it in, very pretty!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 13, 2013
airy pretty summerdress
I bought this for my summer vacation. It is a pretty airy summer dress, the embroidery and the fabric are very nice. I am 1,64 m and I think it looks best with high wedges. The cut still works on me, it is loosely cut but true to size, I was worried that the loose cut might be a little overwhelming, but it looks very refined and neat.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
pretty top
This is a very nice staple in your wardrobe, the colour and sleeve details makes it special, but the fabric is very delicate, so you have to take care of it, it is a little bit prone to pulled threads.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 25, 2013
basic dress with an edgy character
This is a well done basic dress that has an edgy, modern, fresh character through its popping color 'kelp', The seams on the dress add also structure to the dress, the fabric is a thicker jersey material but not too thick. I was a little bit worried that it would look to bulky and boxy , but it is quite flattering. The color kelp looks like lime and I think it flatters more dark haired girls.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content