en
US
USD
ShoptillIdrop
Hong Kong
Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
12 reviews 1 2
Simple but nice
I like this dress. It's a tiny bit larger than I expected as all the alice + olivia dresses I've bought are so fitted. I'm going to keep this and get it tailored on the shoulders and chest. I like this formal, simple dress and you can never go wrong with black dresses.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2012
I've found perfect white jeans
I really love these jeans. The fit is great! I'm 5'3" so the jeans are longer for me than what's shown, but I prefer them to be longer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2012
Small
This belt is smaller than expected, but I don't mind as my waist and hips are so small (it's annoying) that I can never find a belt that fits my size (i'm 25 / 0 / uk 6). The quality of the leather is great and this belt looks great with jeans. I would suggest maybe going one size up if you want the belt for waist and also low down for the hip.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 19, 2012
Wardrobe Malfunction
I only purchased this item because I assumed it would be a great fit. I wore it once and luckily for me, I was wearing something on top but after couple of hours I wanted to pull this item up but have noticed that the top had fallen below my chest. Whoops! I am an xs/0. Maybe this is not suitable for someone with a small chest (I'm 32C/D). Also, its a little long and the bottom is very big and not fitted. Very disappointed.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2012
Nice
This is a nice summer dress. I need more of these as it's so hot here in asia. I did find that the lining straps need to be shortened. They are a tad long and my bra is visible.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2012
Great
I love this dress. It's a great price for such a great quality dress. The fit is amazing. My husband loved this dress.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2012
Ok
This skirt is okay! Nothing amazing but I'll still keep it as it will look good with the right top and shoes. I need to get a new hole made for the belt as it's too big for my waist.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2012
Great Fit!
This is the first pair of DL1961's that I own. To be honest. I hadn't heard about them before and I took the chance. The fit is great and very snug! If you're having a not so toned day, these joins wont be so forgiving. I did notice on the first day of wearing, my hands were blue. The colour runs so make sure you wash them a few times.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Amazing!
I LOVE this dress! I love the colour, the fit, the material. Such an elegant piece. I had to tailor the length (5'3") so for those who are not tall, make sure you go to a very good tailor. The pleats are quite tricky so you need to go to someone who knows what they're doing.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2012
A little too long!
I love the fit of these jeans. The only issue is that they are way too long for me. I'm only 5'3". I don't mind as I will just go to the tailor. Worth every penny as the fit of the jeans are great.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content