SoNoChi
Chicago
Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
33 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted September 18, 2013
Thick hooks
The hooks are very thick, so thick it hurts to have the earrings in. Never experienced that before. Earrings are long, super cool & beautiful. The hooks would have to be replaced by a jeweler.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 18, 2013
Really thin
Really thin, semi-sheer. Otherwise fits true to size, but would have to be hand washed & hung to dry to prevent ripping and shrinking, since it is sooooo thin. Cute top otherwise.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 18, 2013
Runs large
Runs baggy, not flattering on its own. Material is on the cheap side. It's a return for me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 18, 2013
Boxy
The T is very boxy, not flattering. Does not fit as it does on the model, hangs like a square bag.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 18, 2013
Great for winter
Run large, so size down. Very warm, lined for winter. Great back pockets.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 09, 2012
Larger & a bit See-Through in White
Nice basic T, material isn't too thin or thick. Yet a bit too see-through in White for my wardrobe purposes. Also runs a bit longer (I'm 5'7"), ideally should be tucked in.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 09, 2012
Nice top, yet Overpriced
Loose, over-sized fit & soft, thin, stretchy material make this top very comfortable. However, the grey material is not the quality I expected for the price, and, unfortunately, leaves a lot to be desired. The sleeves are a bit tight and quite thick with no give, yet super cool looking, and resemble knight armor. Overall a nice, casual top; yet quite overpriced at full $.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2012
Wide & See-through
Gauze-like material is nice for hot weather, but this shirt is cut so wide, it was not flattering at all (and I like loose, usually). It looks much wider & boxier than it does on the model. It's also very see-through; it would require a tank to be worn underneath. Additionally, the buttons are sewn very close to the edge, therefore, gaping between buttons & exposing my bra. Might be good as a cover-up for the beach. It's a return for me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
For Very Narrow Ankles
1 Star for the strap in the back; 4.5 stars for the Shoe itself. Problem: strap in the back is way too short. When buckled on the last hole, the top of the shoe digs into the skin. Huge overlook on designer's part. If it were longer by two holes, I'd give these sandals 4.5 Stars. I do not have thick ankles. In fact, my ankles are quite thin, and I usually I find straps too large. Surprisingly these straps are very, very short. Adding an additional hole would not help much, and the strap is mounted to the shoe. The soles, with the exception of the rubber under the heels, are quite hard with no padding. These sandals would hurt your feet after a lot of walking, so they're perfect for back-yard parties, or a casual affair where not much walking is involved. The leather is very soft, the gold wing buckle is stunning, and the sandals look really great on. If you have really tiny ankles, I say go for it! It's a return for me. Unfortunately.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 23, 2012
Runs 1 Size Larger
Size Small fits like a Medium. Much too wide all around. Can't get away with wearing it as just a loose top. Otherwise a nice, casual top. Material is not too thin, nor thick. Swings nicely. Would be great for daily errands, or under a cute jacket for office/evening. Took off a star for mis-sizing. Unfortunately not available in XS. It's a return for me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content