hdub
Atlanta Georgia
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy
Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
11 reviews 1 2
Posted January 23, 2013
Cozy Sweater
I like the sweater, but wished the sleeves on the arms were a few inches longer. When the sleeves aren't rolled up as on the vince site, they hit at a funny length on the arm. I wished the length of the sweater was longer as well. I am 5'5" and felt it was even a bit short on me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 31, 2012
Warm and Comfortable
I bought this in navy and it is both comfortable and warm. Thought I would need a tank or t-shirt underneath, but it is not itchy. The different length in the sleeves and around the hem make it more unique and give it a bit more style as does the basket weave.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 31, 2012
Casual with an Edge
Love the styling of this sweater. I can wear it to work under a blazer and take it off after work for more of an edge. Thought the leather on the sleeves would be uncomfortable, but was not. Received many compliments on it as well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 25, 2012
Great Top!
Love the styling and fit of this top. It's great for summer with a tank under and add a blazer for a fall look. I bought the Rag & Bone Dwight pants in navy to wear with this and love the look. The material is very comfortable too as sometimes lace can be itchy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Love Stripes!
Love the ease of this shirt. It's super comfortable and stylish at the same time - the contrast of color is great too. It can be paired with skinny jeans or a printed pant.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great shirt, but arrived damaged
Would have loved to keep this shirt, but arrived with a pull across the chest area. If it weren't for the pull, I would have rated this shirt a five star.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 07, 2012
Looks so much better in person!
This shirt is great for a casual day out or un-button an extra button or two and pair with a blazer and heels and looks great for an evening out. I also love that A.LC. clothes are made in the USA.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 07, 2012
Love it!
I love everything about this sweater and love how A.L.C. uses a lot of pure whites in their clothing. The open weave allows you to wear this on a day that is a little warmer and for cooler days you can layer with a tank. And I LOVE how A.L.C. makes their sleeves a little longer, which is great if you have long arms.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 01, 2012
Love This!
I love the colors, material, and fit of this shirt. I have received so many compliments and it's great for work or to pair with jeans for a moire casual look. It definitely fits true to size - while the body is a loose fit, the arms are true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 14, 2012
Not so great in person
I love the color and style of the blouse, but when I tried it on, it was tight in the upper arms and made me look like a fullback. I am always a size S or 4 in Haute Hippie, but was disappointed with the fit of this blouse. I even had my friend try it on (she is smaller than me) and it made her look huge as well. I think this blouse is suited for a very tall woman 5'10" and very thin.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content