jkat117
Chicago
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 2.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
36 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted September 11, 2014
So soft
I bought this to wear on long plane rides. I figured wearing a maxi dress jean jacket, then swapping out the jean jacket for this funnel jacket one I boarded, would be as comfortable as lululemon wunder under legging and a define jacket but would look much cuter. This jacket is insanely soft. It is so cozy it is like wearing a blanket. My only gripe is that the pockets lay somewhat awkwardly and, due to their cut/angle, are not very useful because things fall out. I think I am going to cut the pockets out and sew them closed. Other than that this jacket is perfect for stealth comfort.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Terrible Quality Fabric
This dress is completely see-through. Not just sheer. See- through. I have never put a garment on my body that unintentionally left so little to the imagination. I could see every single inch of my legs, thighs, abs, and other bits as clear as day. This dress might be acceptable if I wore two of them layered on on top of the other. I do not know how the designer or shopbop can even sell this with a straight face. It's such a shame because the cut is gorgeous and fits amazingly. The fabric is just so bad though. I almost want it to be a manufacturing error because the fit is so gorgeous, but I ordered this dress in two sizes and they were equally ridiculously see-through.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 15, 2014
Highly variable
I ordered this jacket in both a small and a medium. There was a very large discrepancy between the two sizes. I have an athletic/muscular upper body and small waist. The small was way too tight in my arms/chest/back, but fit my waist nicely. The medium fit my upper body well, but looked too boxy. The jackets were also two totally different colors. The small was much lighter (which I preferred), while the medium was more cornflower blue. It was very strange to see such a difference between the two pieces. I did not keep either jacket. On the plus side the material was very soft but felt sturdy. I wish I had found a better fit in with one of them.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 10, 2014
Wouldn't stay closed
I wanted to love this barrette so much. It was very pretty and seemed nicely constructed ... until I tried to use it. I have long, fine blonde hair. However, even just pulling back a small piece (as shown in the photo), the barrette would not close to secure my hair. If you want to just look at this barrette, totally get it. If you plan to actually use it to hold anything more than the wispy locks of an infant, I would pass.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cheap quality
I expected the bracelet to be delicate, but instead it was flimsy. It felt and looked very cheap. I was not impressed and returned it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
Too Sheer
This top is much more sheer than I expected it to be. I was hoping for a nice cotton tank that could be a layering piece, or be worn independently. This can only be worn a fully covered layer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 16, 2012
Poor quality
I ordered this shirt and the seem at the neckline started to tear within five minutes of wearing it. It is not excessively tight on me or anything. Very disappointed with the quality of this product. I am also starting to wonder about Joie in general. This is the second Joie item I have purchased and the second one to fall apart the first time I wear it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2014
meh
I thought this dress was just "meh." The cut was very unexciting. I have an athletic hourglass-ish shape (basically 35.5-26.5-37.5) and dress just sort of swallowed me up. It wasn't "big" necessarily, but it just sort of hung. I ordered both a medium and small, and sizing down didn't help. I think it might be cuter on someone with more pronounced curves and/or a bigger-than-B-cup bust. I did like that it wasn't see-through and I would not have had to hem to wear with flats if I kept it. (I am just shy of 5'5".) .
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
weird cut
I liked the fabric on this top. I did not like that the cut in the back is higher than in the front, like a reverse high/low top. I would have preferred if it was long enough to provide some coverage coming and going.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 14, 2013
See through
Kind of surprised by all the good reviews. Not only is the fabric very unforgiving, but the fizz color is completely sheer. It does not hide anything... including even the slightest bump or dimple and even nude undies. Going commando wouldn't work either because it's so sheer you still coverage issues (think Wunder Under crops when you bend over, but just walking around). Why is this a thing lately? I feel like every dress I ordered this summer was see-through. At least this one is cheap. Call me crazy, but when I order a dress that costs $300, I expect it to not show everyone all my business. WTF? Getting so frustrated.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content